Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

hotel parfaitement situé à La Baule

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: excellente literie
excellent accueil, staff aux petits soins, petits déjeuners top, accès piscine spa du Royal, vélo gratuit, accès au golf de La Baule, au tennis... très bon rapport qualité prix.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Concierge of the hotel is the nicest person. Great food, hotel is beautiful , gives access to bike , tennis, spa ; swimming pools ..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Superbe demeure, service excellent avec petit déjeuner délicieux et varié, ambiance presque trop feutré. Bémols : pas de climatisation dans les chambres, pas de piscine , dommage pour un relais château.
5 out of 5
by Kurt from Santa Cruz

Wow!

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is exceptional. The space in the room, the high ceilings, the decor, the comfort of the bed and bedding, the bath, shower, bidet, seperate toilet, robes and slippers, international TV channels (English!) all made for a very romantic last night in France. The hotel property is across the street from the nicest beach in 200 km in either direction, though closer to the port the water is more turqoise and calmer. The hotel has free bikes! A few rooms on the top 2 floors have obstructed ocean views, ours didn't. Our room had a lock that was broken which required the reception to assist us to our room each time, a small inconvinence and the service was first class. The price of the meals (e32 for continental breakfast - e8 more for an egg) and mini-bar indicates a chic clientele and a short walk for the rest of us. The restaurant does have a star and would have loved to taste it, but we'd spent our budget on other stars previously. I would stay there again if I had the chance. Definately. Most Defiantely.
5 out of 5
by lodiedav from paris

court séjour

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
personnel vraiment accueillant. chambre propre et spacieuse. grande sale de bain. petit déjeuner un peu cher mais de qualité, large choix, produits frais. vraiment un séjour agréable.
4 out of 5
by Pascale from Mezos

Demeure de charme en bord de mer.

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Une belle etape, pour qui prefere les etablissement à taille humaine. A proximite de la plage. Prêt gratuit de velo pour faire des balades. Personnel sympathique. Petit dejeuner buffet de qualité, à l'exception des jus de fruits que nous aurions préférés frais pressés.
5 out of 5
by Fabrice from Bruxelles

extremement chaleureux

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
La qualite du service, de la litterie, de la decoration des chambres qui sont egalement spacieuses. Beaute du lieu et de la batisse. Qualite de la cuisine et du buffet de petit dejeuner. Vaste parking surveillé a prix raisonnable. Du cote des regrets: hall d entree vieillissant, salles de bain a renover, wifi payant (vraiment ridicule pour un 5 etoiles)
5 out of 5
by Cindy P from USA

best hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
This is a quaint luxury hotel that stands out from the rest for being beautifully situated in a garden with an aire of older, simpler days.