Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Friendly hotel but room far too small

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Had a room booked for 3 nights whilst traveling through France. Our worst hotel. We apparently had a superior room! It was a climb up 2 flights of stairs. Attic room, so a small room seemed even smaller. Bathroom ceiling sloped as well as my husband couldn't fail to be aware off! Our balcony was so small I was lucky I wad only a size 12 , my husband and I could just squeeze on! We had a bath but no shower. Close to the beach but about 20 mins walk the centre. No air conditioning and no fridge. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Stylish and comfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2008
In keeping with this stylish resort, Villa Cap d'Ail, located in the relative tranquility of the long Avenue behind the busier Esplanade, is a perfect haven to stay, being just a short stroll to the magnificent beach and Avenues full of character shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island USA

Beautiful!

Posted Jul 11, 2008
Lovely room with great location - two blocks walk from the beach. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire

a very well run hotel in a lower price band in a very expensive resort

Posted Jun 7, 2008
very good hotel for its price band with a great deal of care and attention in all areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from athens, ga

Beautiful hotel, great price, great food

Posted Oct 10, 2007
hotel is beautiful and very comfortable. linens are very upscale. Breakfast and dinner were both excellent. service is great. computer use is free. very reasonable price for a beach resort. hotel is located two blocks form the beach in a very quiet neighborhood but close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel boutique de caractère

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: J'ai aimé l'atmosphère presque familial que dégageait cet endroit.
Cons: Je n'en vois pas
Location: La villa est située près des grands hotels et des spas très connus de La Baule, à 1.8 km de la gare. Le quartier, jouxtant la plage, est résidentiel.
Cet hôtel est élégant et bien tenu, dans immeuble du début du XXe siècle mis au goût du jour avec une décoration simple et efficace. La chambre en rez de jardin est calme et donne l'impression d'être en weekend à sa propre maison de champagne. L'accueil est personalisé et empressé.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by la réception, Hotel Management
Bonsoir Monsieur, nous sommes ravis que votre séjour dans notre hôtel vous a plu, nous faisons tout notre possible pour que les clients se sentent comme chez eux à l'hôtel en espérant vous revoir
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Belle petite auberge près de la plage

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Nous sommes restés à Cap d'Ail un soir et avons très bien dormi dans un endroit très paisible. Beaucoup de resto tout près de l'hôtel. À recommander.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Personnel très accueillant au top! Le lit très confortable pour bien dormir. En revanche la salle de bain est minuscule même pour une personne! On peut se laver et prendre sa douche en même temps pas pratique du tout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 69370

Coquet et confortable

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Dans une maison traditionnelle une chambre petite mais avec un lit de 160 (no 17) Rénovée et confortable Personnel accueillant
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nantes

nous y retournerons

Posted May 8, 2008
hotel avec beaucoup de charme et une propreté indéniable.Beaucoup de gout et de soin apporté à toutes choses meme si la chambre était un peu petite pour deux; Nous avons aussi beaucoup apprécié les personnes de l'hotel.