Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, England

Superb hotel - superb price!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Our room was spotless, comfortable and had an excellent en-suite shower room. All fittings were to a high standard for this eco-hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is located close to Guerande and about 4 miles from La Baule with its miles of sandy beaches and chic port.
We wanted an inexpensive stop-over hotel near La Baule/Guerande and were delighted with the standard of accommodation, cleanliness and helpful staff. Breakfast was a high quality continental breakfast with no limit on portions and a good choice of hot or cold drinks. This hotel cannot be beated on price for quality of accommodation and service. It was perfect.
4 out of 5
by Caroline from Devon

Green on a budget and comfy too

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here as an economic option to explore the area. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable room and lovely breakfast. Guerande is a short walk and the hotel sits close to one of the GR routes - so options of walking straight from the hotel. We would stay again. If you are looking for a budget hotel, with it's green policy and easy access, I would recommend a short stay. Not too industrial a setting either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Nuit

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic stay in an emergancy situation - warm, comfortable and cheap. Also a good location. Only down side was couldnt connect to "free" wifi in rooms, super slow in lobby and slight traffic noise from quite a busy road when window open.
4 out of 5
by Patrick et Brenda from Canada

Interesting Eco Friendly Hotel

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
It was a good stay, bed was comfortable, liked that the hotel was environmentally supportive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Nottingham

Fantastic

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: The price and the service
Cons: Difficult to find
Location: Head away from Guerande on the Route de Saint Lyphard (D51). After the roundabout with the D99E take a left turn on to the Rue de la Fauvette.
Quite simply I wish there were more places like this to stay all over the world. This hotel was perfect for our 'touring' holiday. We just wanted a comfortable, quiet, clean place to lie your head. We booked a family room, which comprises of a the bunk bedm, a bathroom and a double bedroom. The rooms are small but have enough space for bags and suitcases. The bathroom has a shower, hand basin and toilet. The double room has two bedside tables and a flat screen TV mounted on the wall. Our kids loved sleeping in the bunk beds and my wife and myself liked the privacy of being able to close the door to our double room. This is a no frills hotel, so don't book this place expecting The Ritz. However, if you are travelling on a budget, or you need a stopover on your way north or south, then I can't recommend this place enough.
5 out of 5
by C lynch

Value for money

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels
Very modern clean hotel. Staff very helpful. Bit far from town to walk but ok to drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from allonnes

Hôtel tres propre petit déjeuner copieux.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Literie bon état. Calme. Propre. Petit déjeuner copieux. Spacieux. Parking proche et surtout ascenseur pratique pour bagage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tahiti

Nuit agitée par le bruit extérieur.

Posted May 31, 2017
Le personnel est accueillant et serviable. La chambre est propre et confortable. L'absence de climatisation empêche la fermeture de la fenêtre pour éviter les bruits extérieurs.
5 out of 5
by Marie claire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cedric

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi ne fonctionnait pas