Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Roger from Cleethorpes

Great little hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is perfectly situated being close to both the sea front and the centre of town. We found the hotel of a high quality, the staff were extremely helpful and polite, there were good car parking facilities and a spa was available on the premises. our 'basic' room was spacious and we also had a balcony. Very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Booked 15 minutes before arriving. Check-in was good and the room clean but good we are "young" because there were a lot of stairs. The room was comfortable but a bit sterile, nothing special. Buffet breakfast above average for the trip. I could be wrong but I suspect the hotel includes a much nicer looking building across the street where the parking was. Researching rooms might be worth the effort.
5 out of 5
by CAS from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel excellent in superb location. Only minor issue was attic room meant occasional bumped heads on sloping ceiling!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 6, 2009
I can't stress enough how wonderful the Hotel Lutetia was during a recent stay there. Some friends and I rented three rooms for one night. We weren't sure what to expect but even as we approached the hotel we could tell we had made a good choice. The hotel, about half a mile from the train station, is set amongst a residential area only two blocks from the gorgeous beaches of La Baule. The staff is bilingual and extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and clean. Being so nicely priced and having a prime location, the Hotel Lutetia really is a hidden gem!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Très positif!

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels
Chambre petite mais très confortable! Personnel très accueillant. Emplacement idéal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Frankrijk

Rustige ligging in villawijk.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Sfeer
Location: Baule is een charmante badplaats, luxe uitstraling. Geen tijd voor andere activiteiten ivm zakelijke afspraak.
Zeer aangenaam verblijf, zo werd een zakenreis bijna vakantie. Helaas geen tijd voor de spa gehad, maar ga zeker terug. Genieten van boutiques in het centrum, of zeezout winning in het dorp Gueranse. Zeer verzorgd, vriendelijke staf.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Sympathique mais bruyant

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Cet hôtel a tout pour être parfait : le personnel et la patronne sont aimables et attentionnés. Il y a même la possibilité de louer des vélos directement sur place. Le petit déjeuner est plutôt copieux... Il suffit de demander.. les chambres sont propres, grandes et bien décorées. Seul bémol, la rue très bruyante qui sépare l'hôtel et son annexe. Impossible de jouir de la terrasse de la chambre "la plage" dans l'annexe. Dommage car tout le reste est génial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Nettes Hotel 200m vom Strand entfernt

Posted May 29, 2016
Für Geschäftsaufenthalt gut geeignet. Ruhige Lage, 200m vom Strand entfernt. 200m bis zur Einkaufsstraße. 1,2 km bis zum Kongresszentrum: Alles gut fußläufig erreichbar.
5 out of 5
by gerard

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
décor très agréable et cadre reposant