Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by kerry from Waterford Ireland

I Would recommend this hotel (tho car essential)

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting St Nazaire. IT`s a little bit outside the town in a quiet commercial area with a few new residential apts nearby also. For this reason a car is probably essential. We had a car so we were fine. I`m not sure how frequent buses pass by but there is a bus stop nearby. It`s about 3 to 4 kilometres to the centre of town. The hotel is very new and modern so has all the mod cons. Very Clean. Staff very friendly and spoke English very well. There are 3 fabulous restaurants nearby only 2 minutes walk away, I recommend "la Bouchere" It`s like a Grill and had menus in english.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Excellent hotel. Nice modern rooms. Full amenities. Good internet. Free parking. Great for business travel
4 out of 5
by Laura from Florida

Not as good as last time

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The second stay was not as good as the first time at this hotel. I got to my room and the hair dryer (wall mounted) didn't work and they didn't have any spares to use, so I had to change rooms. Then the room didn't have any liquid soap (shampoo/bath gel) in the dispenser - I went to the desk to ask and they said they were out - didn't have any for my 3-night stay. Thankfully, I had my own travel shampoo. The in-room refrigerator and microwave is nice. The self-service laundry is expensive (6 euro wash/4 euro dry) and the dryer didn't not dry very well - I had to hang everything up overnight to finish drying. The staff is nice, room was clean, the breakfast is a little pricey, but good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Clean.
Very Nice hotel, clean, and cozy. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by Iain from Surrey, UK

St. Nazaire Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
No air-conditioning and free water, coffee and tea provided the first day was never replenished. The lady said it was a free welcome gift. What rubbish! All hotels replenish tea and coffee at least. Next time I would make 3 separate bookings (after all, there is no discount for subsequent nights' stay) and be sure to have fresh linen and a full stock of water, tea and coffee each day. The pillows in the hotel were horrible. One was too big and the second too small; both were hard and lumpy. Why do European Hotels never consider the sleep comfort of their guests? Hot rooms with lumpy pillows are not comfortable and are not a recipe for a decent night's sleep.
4 out of 5
by Kate from West midlands

Great hotel but beware hidden charges!

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels
We have just return from 5 nights at the kyriad prestige in Trignac. The hotel is located within a small area currently under some development therefore if you want a beautiful location this is not for you! We had driven over so had the flexibility of the car and used this to our advantage to explore neighbouring areas. St Nazaire is small but lots of nice things to do with the kids; skate/scooter park, playgrounds, bouncy castles, fields, beaches etc and the nearby beaches of pornichet and la baule are beautiful clean and sandy beaches. Lots of adventure and water parks within a one hour drive of here. We had a very warm and accommodating reception on our arrival and the few problems we had were sorted immediately and with no problem. The outdoor pool was very clean and heated which was a bonus! All areas of hotel were immaculate and room cleaning was daily. Our only complaint was that the accommodation is advertised as having kitchen facilities; which it does but at an ADDITIONAL cost of €15/night. The gym is also chargeable at €5/person/day. We felt this was not made clear when we booked and would have added considerable cost to our overall stay so we didn't use either. Overall a great holiday for us and we would definitely come here again.
4 out of 5
by Jb from England

Comfy beds

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
comfortable clean room. difficult to find. Sat Nav unable to find address so we had to call hotel for directions. On an industrial estate. Very strange location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and central to downtown

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: parking
Location: sailing
Simple clean room that was downtown and had great food close by. Be nice to have better parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel confortable et propre

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: La chambre
Cons: Le robinet de la douche vraiment énervant une fois qu'on a les mains mouillées. Proposer des plateaux pour le petit-déjeuner (un peu cher d'ailleurs!)
Location: Quartier sans charme, rien à voir mais ce n'est pas le but
Calme, spacieux et propre. Bien situé à condition d'avoir une voiture
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bl

Plutôt bien

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Étant en voyage grâce à une Wonderbox j'ai pu découvrir un hôtel plutôt bien confortable avec une bonne literie et un petit salon. Après c'est un hôtel qui se situe en plein milieu d'une zone industrielle rien de glamour nous avons eu une baignoire microscopique et pas du tout logeable si vous faites un mètre 32 et 50 kilos ça passe sinon c'est tendu surtout que j'avais la bouche d'aération juste au-dessus donc pas terrible pour le confort qui plus est l'aération qui sentait la clope pour les égouts ça dépendais des des jours. Je n'ai pas retrouvé vraiment le côté prestigieux de l'hôtel Kyriad Prestige les petits déjeuners été basique rien de superflu comparer un hôtel classique ayant déjà mangé dans un Kyriad basique le prestige ici à Trignac n'a rien à lui envier le personnel était plutôt sympathique sauf une en particulier mais après je ne tiens pas compte de cette personne dans mon jugement pour moi si je devais mettre une note sur 10 je mettrai 6 car la chambre était propre et le rapport qualité-prix était pas mal par contre je n'ai pas pris de petit-déjeuner supplémentaires car pour 12 € je trouve que c'est un petit peu abusé pour manger trois bouts de fromage des pains au chocolat et des oeufs.