Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Charlottetown

Enjoyable stay, kind staff

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a room with one queen bed and one single bed. It was very comfortable with nice large windows which could be opened. The shower was good, but it seemed to leek onto the floor quite a bit. Wifi didn't work in our room, but it worked if sitting in an area with comfortable chairs/couches by the stairs. Location is very convenient to the tram and main area. Overall a very enjoyable stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best options in St Etienne

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
I often chose this hotel when I make the trip to St Etienne It's right in the city center, so plenty of options for your evening at walking distance. Owners are very friendly, always greet you with a smile. Breakfast selection is pretty good, with some fresh juices and pastries among others. Rates are reasonable. The only comments I could have for this place would be the internet service (in some rooms, it works fine, but in others, it is very difficult to even get a signal); and occasionally, since rooms don't have A/C, it can get really hot in there. Other than that I'm usually very happy with my stays at the Furania.
4 out of 5
by helen from Bath

Quiet back street hotel in centre of town

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
arrived at Sat 11am and was allowed straight to room so assume not full. great to have onsite gated parking - although struggled with gate! easy access to main square - and also only 10mins stroll to st Jacques area with all the bars and restaurants. didn't have breakfast as leaving early but are options on the main square.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Hôtel central, agréable et propre

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Accueil agréable, disponible, chambre d'un bon confort et surtout, buffet du petit déjeuner magnifique : un grand choix de produits bio ou issus du voisinage de grande qualité.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant , bien situé et calme

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Très bonne expérience bien qu'un peu brève: personnel disponible et très aimable, ambiance agréable qui donne envie de rester plus longtemps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel bien placé et agréable -

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil sympathique et attentionné - déco tres agréable notamment de la salle de petit-déjeuner - à remarquer particulièrement le plateau courtoisie dans la chambre - cabine de douche un peu exigue- bon rapport qualité prix ^pour un 2 étoiles
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel que je conseille

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel très accueillant,chambres propres,renovée, confortables.
3 out of 5
by Stephan from Herisau

kleines Hotel mit reichhaltigem Frühstücksbuffet

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Im Herzen von Saint-Etienne. Sehr freundliches Gastgeber-Ehepaar. Viele Bars und Restaurants in unmittelbarer Umgebung. Saint-Etienne ein traumhaftes Kleinstädtchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels