Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from herts

On edge of town

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Parking. Nr tram stop. Staff
Cons: Availability of staff on reception. Better signage for garage and how to access
Not in centre of town but not a problem as a Tram stop very nearby.. Staff helpful if not always around. Parking secure once you find it but arrive at a busy time and it's easy to keep driving past. Stop before the hotel to make sure as once gone past you have to navigate the one way system again! Hotel was fine, nothing grand but good value, however we found St Etienne to be uninspiring or perhaps we were unlucky!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gareth from Caerphilly

Friendly hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Location: On the edge of St Etienne but tram station is minutes away so convenient
Hotel on the edge of St Etienne, but tram station is minutes away so convenient. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice bedrooms with comfy beds Good parking facilities, so car safe at night. Able to provide another room at short notice
3 out of 5
by Chris from Worcester, UK

A little out of the centre, but clean and tidy

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was clean and well kept, rooms were average in size and comfortable. We had a triple room booked to find this was a double with a sofa bed, so had to book a second room as we were 3 males traveling together. They did make us pay a discounted rate for the 2nd room, despite the booking having been for 1 triple room which was disappointing. Hotel was close(ish) to the centre of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014 by Philippe JEAN, Hotel Management
We cannot be handled responsible for this comment. Because we never broadcasted a privilege triple room with 3 single beds. We only be able to provide a triple room with a double bed + one single bed.
5 out of 5
by Fi from High Wycombe

Nicest Man Ever!

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
Arrived very late after a stressful journey and were given every help with booking a dinner, ordering the taxi and making sure we had what we needed. A bit out of the town but we didn't get much chance to explore, has secure parking though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradfield, Essex

Good Farmily place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2008
We shared a room for a budget break. This hotel fits the bill. It was beautifully clean, and the service was charming and very helpful (They ordered a taxi home for my daughter at 10.30 pm with no problems whatsoever). The en-suite was again very clean and facilities very reasonable. It was not the height of luxury, but extremely good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Adequate hotel for short stay

Posted Sep 15, 2008 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean room, favourable situation
4 out of 5
by Sebastien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Décevant

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour pour affairées sur St Étienne. Choix à défaut de trouver mieux. Parking payant mais places disponibles devant sans problèmes. Chambres classiques, anciennes. Couvre lit, couvertures et draps comme dans les années 70. Serviettes de qualité moyenne et usées, tuyau de douche qui fuit. Pas de restaurant. Repas en chambre trop cher pour ce que c'est. Pas de bouteille d'eau dans la chambre ni de bouilloire. Le wifi est bon. Déçu
4 out of 5
by JC N from Paris

Soirée Étape

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Bonne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

personnel très accueillant et chaleureux

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Hotel situé derrière la clinique mutualiste et à 10 minutes à pied de l'école E3N de la sécurité sociale. Chambres confortables et propres et même s'il n'est pas très contemporain il y a tout ce dont on a besoin. Mais le meilleur reste son personnel extraordinairement aidant et accueillant