Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Good value and clean hotel. It's not super modern or have any unique selling points but it is a good value clean room in good location.
2 out of 5
by Frank from The Netherlands

Noisy and a bare

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel looks like a nice 3 star hotel in the centre of Saint Etienne. It is indeed in a convenient location, but rooms are quite bare and noisy, with quite a bit of noise from people dragging their suitcases to the elevators as well as some noise from the streets, despite being on the 8th floor. In addition, there were no towels in my bathroom when I arrived, and there's no shower curtain of any kind, making the bathroom a swimming pool after just one shower. I would not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Romain from UK

Business

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels
Warm welcome, helpfull. Cleanliness of the room ok. Car park usefull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevin from Gloucester

Nice hotel centrally located in an underrated city

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Only stayed in St Etienne for 1 night as we were based in Lyon. Hotel is central and about a 20 mins walk from thesis train station. Nice 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honest

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels
Honest hotel not to good but not bad. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

twas great

Posted Aug 31, 2009 on Hotels
I was there just for one night and needed a place to stay, I was on my own and didn't want to spend loads. The hotel is simple and provides the essentials at a good price, you are made welcome and the service is really good as is the breakfast, particularly the really strong cafe! All in all, happy to recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent rapport qualitéprix

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels
très bon accueil et personnel souriant; chambre sobre, propre, un petit hotel très sympathique. seul bémol, la place de parking souterraine est payante et la rue ingarable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from angers

es bien pour sa categorie

Posted Jun 21, 2008 on Hotels
chambre tres bien ( au 5iem etage)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nantes

pas emballé

Posted Jun 14, 2008 on Hotels
d'un hotel étoilé je m'attendais a mieux salle de bain etroite, petit dejeuner cher et place de parking cher
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Le Creusot 71

le centre ville à pieds

Posted Jun 14, 2008 on Hotels
bon accueil, bon rapport qualité / prix. Pas assez de place parking pas d'option parking à la réservation.