Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor MI

nice place for family of six

Posted Jun 29, 2011
We had a two bedroom apartment, with 3 twin beds in one room, a master bedroom, and a roll away bed. The kitchen was well-equipped for cooking in with two burners, microwave and refrigerator, and the apartment was very clean and appeared freshly painted. The kitchen table had room for six. The front desk staff leave at 6pm and are not there on Sundays, so don't expect a full service hotel.There is a play area for children by the front of the hotel and a supermarket within a few minutes walk. It was quiet at night even on Friday and Saturday. Overall, a great place to stay for our family of six and a good value compared to two rooms in a more traditional hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Good, basic and conventient

Posted May 4, 2010
Having stayed in various apart-hotels in France I was pleasantly surprised with this place. This is my second visit herer and I found the rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable. The rooms were in a very good condition and really had everything you need. The location is not central but you can hop on the tram and be in the center in about 10 mins. Highly recommended given the limited options in St Etienne.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario, canada

Hotel lacking

Posted Oct 8, 2009
While this hotel/apartment has potential to be a very nice place, we found it to be lacking in many ways. The 'spacious' bedroom only had a bed in it, nothing else, not a chair, chest of drawers or even a hook on the back of the door. The 'second' double bed was a pull out in the living room. The bathroom was very basic with towels provided but towels were changed only once a week. Bring your own tp as a limited amount was provided. This apartment also had a lingering sewer-like smell which did dissipate upon opening the windows. Parking can also be a problem but this appears to be a problem city wide.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nantes

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Pratique et bien agncé
Cons: Place de parking
Location: Nous sommes restés une nuit.
Nous sommes restés juste une nuit, l'hôtel était calme
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rheinland Pfalz

Altes hotel....nicht schön...

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Nicht so gemütlich...altes hotel aber sauber. Wir.müssen das Auto auf der Straße parken....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Mitteilung per Mail über Zugangsdaten ins Hotel außerhalb der Besetzzeit der Rezeption. Abschließbare Einzelgarage gegen Aufpreis.
Cons: Das Hotel hat nicht das zur Verfügung gestellt, was gebucht war (es waren 4 Einzelbetten gebucht; vor Ort waren 2 Einzelb. u. 1 franz. Doppelb)
Location: In direkter Umgebung waren nur Wohngebäude. Für Restaurant waren weite Wege oder das Auto erforderlich.
Kurzurlaub mit vollem Programm. Morgens wurde man schon früh von den Betriebsgeräuschen des Aufzuges geweckt. Sehr hellhöriges Gebäude. Gegenüber des Internetauftritt sind wir doch von dem Hotel enttäuscht.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ITALY

DISCRETO

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: L'ASCENSORE
Cons: L'INGRESSO
HO LASCIATO DUE CUSCINI DA LETTO, ABBIAMO TELEFONATO IL PERSONALE NON HA TROVATO NULLA....... POSSIBILE IL GIORNO DOPO. EPPURE NON SONO PICCOLI........ DELUSIONE TOTALE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Guillestre

hôtel récent. appartement spacieux.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: confort calme espace
Cons: parking sécurité
La résidence est assez impersonnelle mais les appartements sont beaux, meublés de façon contemporaine, spacieux, agréables, propres. Le petit déjeuner est très bien: varié et copieux mais on l'a pris qu'une fois car c'est trop cher pour une famille de quatre. Par contre, on s'est fait volé un vélo cadenassé sur la voiture garée en face durant notre première nuit à Saint Étienne: bienvenue!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel calme et confortable

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: en premier son emplacement proches des hopitaux et du centre ville
Cons: La vaisselle et la décoration
L'extérieur ne paye pas de mine mais rien à dire sur l'intérieur. J'ai toujours ete accuellie avec le sourire. Les appartements sont très confortable;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ottimo per famiglie

Posted Jan 8, 2013
La presenza di angolo cottura, tavolo, tv e divano rende più comodo il soggiorno. Bagno e camera sono in ottime condizioni.