Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

handy hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Restaurant not open
Location: Only passing through en route to Calais
Comfy bed, clean room, nice shower and hairdryer supplied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

close to the city centre

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel is ok for stay 1 night, it was hot when we were there, the room has not air con and had to open the window, it is noisy when the car drove pass
4 out of 5
by Peter from Oxford

Good service

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good check in, nice and friendly. We asked for a extra towels . it came right away . The receptionists were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Good value

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, modern bathroom, excellent car parking.
Cons: Better communications.
Location: Outside the centre of Orleans. We had a great pizza meal 2km up the road at De L'Arte.
Overall very good, but... Room requests that had been helpfully acknowledged via email hadn't been enacted on arrival but were rectified by reception when we discovered that the allocated room didn't match the requests. We had also checked restaurant arrangements for dinner with the hotel in advance as we were aware that we would be arriving on Bastille Day and were informed of opening hours - but on arrival discovered that the restaurant was closed. Reception suggested two alternatives, both 2km away in opposite directions. The room was compact but had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was modern and clean with a great shower. The window opened which was fine for us but there was no air-con so in hot weather it might not be enough. Car parking was spacious and secure.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Benfleet

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed. Friendly Staff. Very good breakfast. Quiet location.
5 out of 5
by paul from SUTTON Coldfield

Excellent value for money, comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is an excellent budget hotel with extras you don't normally get for this price.
4 out of 5
by Zak from Sheffield, UK

Great hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay, hotel is very nice and the village is clean with easy and cheap transport into town by tram it bus.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Sunderland

Clean new hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
A good clean and comfortable hotel. Restaurant closed at the weekend but possible takeaways just 600m away. Awkward to find as the same street exists in Orleans which caused problems with Satnav. (Look for Telephone mast on top of hotel)
3 out of 5
by MW from Devon

Clean hotel, within walking distance of Tram Line

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and had a large comfortable bed. The room was dated but it was fine for an overnight stop. Modern bathroom with a large shower. Not very soundproof, woken by slamming doors and people talking in the corridors. There was a restaurant but we went into Orleans to eat as there is a Tram Line 5 minutes away which takes you to the City Centre.