Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel for an overnight stop

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Adequate but disappointing that the restaurant is closed on Saturday evemning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london UK

3 stars !!.... In your dreams !!!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Room was clean,that's about it
Cons: Too long to list
This hotel is advertised as a 3 stars hotel, well , I have stayed in better single star hotels!! My wife and I booked a room as a quick stop over on our way home from the south of france, All We expected was a decent bed and some peace and quiet after a long drive, what we got was utterly disappointing. Spongy bed caving in the middle, cheap flat pillows, not even a coffee mug ( disposable cup), kind of cheap wet room, noisy doors slamming at all hours, the list goes on.... A couple of hours after checking in a member of staff barged into our room without even knocking citing "room check", no apologies, there isn't any way of locking your door from the inside. We payed €9 each for breakfast, what a joke!! , pretty much coffee , orange juice( which you have to make yourself !!), and some dodgy ham and processed cheese, and nasty croissants Don't bother!! Kiriad hotels off the list....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price/performance in France.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very good chip hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent, UK

Convenient with good restaurant

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Staff and restaurant
Cons: Rooms are in need of refurbishment
Location: Very conveniently placed for the motorway
Really convenient stopping point. The restaurant is excellent, as are the staff. The rooms are comfortable but in need of a bit of refurbishment, although the disabled access room my mother stayed in had been refurbished and was lovely - smaller than the usual double room and it would be a squash if two people were in the room. Overall, I've been using this hotel over the past five years and would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Adrian from Motherwell

Air conditioning needed

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
We found these first floor rooms too uncomfortable to sleep in on a reasonable night in summer. One room had a fan but it was noisy, the other didn't. We ended up sleeping with the door/window open but it wasn't ideal because of local traffic. This door was in the place of a window and it had a banister-style guard to prevent anyone falling out. Ok for us, but maybe not for inquisitive children because of the danger. Our children were older and more sensible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good value, convenient hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Staff, clean rooms
Cons: Bathroom a bit small - especially the shower entrance. Starting breakfast before 0730 would be helpful.
Location: Convenient for those travelling through France, easy access from motorway. Close to tram for easy access to the city centre.
Ideally placed for a stopover when travelling to the south of France. Really friendly staff, clean rooms and an excellent restaurant. Good value for money (great Expedia price) and easily accessed from the motorway.
4 out of 5
by Jane

Just off motorway

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room pleasant and clean. No sink plug!! Too warm for Duvets. Breakfast expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London. UK

Excellent hotel for the price. Friendly staff.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Clean rooms, good location and excellent restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels