Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Heather from Derbyshire

Beside the river

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night as a stopover en route to Chantilly. The hotel itself is set on the banks of a beautiful river, which our room overlooked. I personally found the reception staff rather rude but all the other staff were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Anne from Mpls

Picturesque on river, tiny dated rooms

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
This place had beautiful views from every window we looked out and was quiet. We stayed just for one short night, but would stay again for that reason. The room was very dated and had worn furniture, etc. We checked in late and they just left a key for us and the main door (and automatic door) unlocked. I didn't feel good that anyone could just walk into the hotel and no staff was there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Courtenay, BC, Canada

Idyllic location on the Loiret River

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The setting, the food and the staff.
Location: The downside to the location is that there is nothing immediately around the hotel except a walkway along the Loiret River.
Peaceful location overlooking the Loiret River. Excellent restaurant and staff. Rooms are smallish which seems not unusual for France. Not much in the immediate vicinity but a good location for exploring Loire chateaux.
4 out of 5
by jacj from london

The bedroom was a little on the small side , other

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
Superb dinner at a reasonable price Very good service and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a stopover

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Location: Location is lovely. After a long journey a walk by the river is just what is needed.
Great service from efficient, friendly staff. Food very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by senior man and wife from lancashire

Hard pillows but lovely views of the river

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels
We felt that the view of the river was very peaceful, even though the restaurant activities below our window broke the peace at times. The pillows were hard although the bed was reasonably comfortable, we were impressed with the cleanliness and the linen having been replaced each day.The reception we recieved was mediocre.and the lift only went to the first of two floors. We were not offered any help with our cases. We had not got our own car with us and relied upon buses, taxis and trains to get out and about and we felt that we were not helped as much with information regarding the transport facilities as we had hoped for. The man on reception (who could speak good english) had a habit of not responding to our conversation, instead he looked down at his books, or the computer, which gave us the impression that he was ignoring us. The restaurant staff were very friendly and the young girl on reception did her best, given the language barrier. We enjoyed the surrounding area and the town of Olivet has a lovely cafe which we had to discover for ourselves!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garry from Cronulla, Australia

Comfortable hotel ... wonderful experience!

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Pros: The restaurant; the walks nearby.
Stayed here for an overnight from Sarlat to Paris. Ideal location. The hotel rooms are ok ... comfortable. But the big pluses for this hotel are its surroundings and the restaurant. We had a wonderful afternoon walking the trails for a few kilometres around the hotel ... photographer's paradise. Then the most fabulous dinner at the restaurant ... balmy evening, on the bank of the river, magnificent food and wine ... just perfect!