Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Parking, friendly staff, very family friendly
Cons: Instructions on how to use the shower!
We stopped over for 1 night on route to the south of France on holiday, Hotel is nicely located with good secure parking (Which is important when your car is packed with all your belongings). Hotel has a pool which was clean, restaurant was good although pricey (Think this is just France though!) room was comfortable but couldn't work the shower!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wokingham

Good stopover heading into France

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Ideal stopover, easy access to motorways further south, comfy beds and busy restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice hotel. Comfy & clean room. Although it had a bath it was very narrow so not easy to lie in it and wash so ended up using the shower !! Friendly staff who spoke english but we practiced our french with them. Had a lovely meal in the evening but didn't have breakfast as it was €16.50 each which I thought was too expensive so we stopped at the first rest area on the autoroute & had breakfast in the restaurant which only cost €20.50 for all 3 of us and it was very nice & freshly cooked for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings

Superb one night stop off. Excellent location.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great facilities, restaurant was excellent. Very clean, comfortable room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doorreis hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Relatief oude kamers en er hing in een smerige geur (als gevolg van onvoldoende ventilatie) in de kamer en op de gang.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk doorreishotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Eenvoudige inrichting maar correct en vriendelijk. Hondvriendelijk, aan te bevelen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel needs modernising. Bathroom fixtures are tired, shower over tub instead of walk-in shower. Carpets in room and corridors are old and stained. With exception of carpets, rooms are clean. Restaurant is very good, buffet breakfast excellent. Exterior of building is scruffy, badly needs a coat of paint. Reception staff, indeed all staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Tunbridge wells

Relaxing evening with good meal!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
On the way to the south and will be using again on return Left my jewellery in my room and receptionist very kindly went and got it ...so turned car around and collected it....very big "thank you " to you excellent trustworthy staff!Re
4 out of 5
by A.T.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christophe

nuit en famille

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
ok