Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
bit over heated room but overall was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was secluded off the main road. Staff was very friendly and attentive.
Nice hotel off the main rode. The room was decent sized. The toilet room was across the room from the sink and bathtub, so that was awkward to have to walk across the room to wash your hands. The shower was a semi-typical bathtub with a half glass door, so some water leaked onto the floor while showering. We did not feel like going out to get dinner once we arrived, so we ordered the microwave food that the hotel offered. It was decent enough and was brought up to our rooms for us. Breakfast was adequate with not many choices of lunchmeat or cheeses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming, quiet, and comfortable

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has the facility to eat an "Italian snack meal" albeit via a microwave, at any time, for around seven euro's. Quite often after a long day on the road we don't really feel like eating a long formal meal, so this is great for us. The rooms also have a fridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks. Regarding to you, what can we do to improve the quality of your journey?
5 out of 5
by Michael from Reading UK

The top hotel in Orleans

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
When on holiday in France we always stay at the Parc Hotel. The service, accommodation, parking are first class, with helpful and polite staff. As hotels go this is a very hard one to beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. Kind regards Nadia
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Good stop-off point for long journey

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good value clean rooms which is the most important thing. Staff friendly and facilities OK - good restaurant only 100m walk. Downsides? TV technology hit & miss - also breakfasts expensive & poor choice Overall great place to stop overnight to break a journey on the way to the South Coast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, Berks

Okay for an overnight stay

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Cons: New comfortable mattresses.
This hotel is okay for an overnight stay en route to the South or returning home. No proper bar or restaurant, although the continenal breakfast is just fine. We had a family room with one double and one single bed, which was huge but utterly let down by the matresses. All of them were rock hard, which felt like you were sleeping on concrete. After a 250 mile drive i was looking forward to a lovely comforable bed. My 13 year old son will sleep anywhere anytime and he too had a terrible nights sleep!
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here many times over the years to break a journey from UK to the Tarn/Garonne. A reliably clean and fiendly overnight stop, right on the Loire!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A brief stopover

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was an overnight stopover on a trip back to London from the south. I was disappointed that the hotel did not have its own restaurant and that the one on the same site required booking, but that was probably my fault for not having looked at the details closely enough. I couldn't fault the service (which included sending my wallet back to London) after it fell out of my pocket in my room.