Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs improvement

Posted May 10, 2017
You truly need to rent a car if you want to stay at this hotel because the beach, the shops, restaurants, etc are truly far. I loved the place! Sea views are outstanding but I hated how they kept 100€ as soon as we arrived until the day we left as a deposit as I now have 100€ which didn't enjoy spending there and will have to change for ponds so may get a lower rate. Also I found so ridiculous to have to pay for towels and toilet paper (still in shock). Do not expect the staff to give you directions anywhere as I asked them how to get to two different places (cala girgolu and money nieddu) and they gave me a very basic answer, also their English is not great and I found them slighly rude in my point of view so try not to stress out and do your own research on Google to avoid disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Direttore, Hotel Management
Thanks for finding the time to write your review, I try to briefly explain our residency policies. We ask 100 euros for deposit, preferably cash because ours are all apartments and inside it is possible to make damages, including 100 euros if indeed in the apartment you are damaging is certainly not enough, so you know it's really a nominal fee! Because we paid you the towels is normal, and it is written in all our sales portals that the first linens supply is included but the second, if requested, in the residence formula is payment. 5 Euro for a set of 3 towels. It seems very strange that our staff was rude, one of our strengths is the hospitality. Obviously, however, we always accept criticism to improve ourselves!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andris M

good for a few nights stay after flying to Olbia

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on HotelClub
Good for a few nights stay after flying to Olbia. Reasonable price/quality ratio. Great staff, very helpful. Car required to get around. Far away from the sea. Comfortable well equipped cottages.
2 out of 5
by Kathy from North of England UK

Basic and tired, overgrown foliage

Posted Sep 30, 2011
Very Basic room, no view, just an overgrown hedge. Long walk to the private beach, but very pretty beach with stunning views of the islands. Swimming pool was cordoned off, very steep inclines down to pool. Bushes were all overgrown. The roads were not tarmaced. Very isolated, no TV and although wifi was advertised, it did not work for me. Neighboring dogs howled during the night. Kitchen contains fridge and hob, and limited pans, crockery. No kettle. We did have a good holiday ignoring all of these bad points. Beautiful beaches and sunny weather and italian food. End of the season was quiet, and very beautiful in Sardinia. Tip - hire a car and tour the island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

double check the apartment discription

Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Hotels
We booked 2 bedroom appartment only to be told that it is actualy 1 bedroom with 2 single beds in the kitchen/dinning area. the appartment was too small and kitchen was very very small. Also, extra cherge for the linen/towels. When all adds up very expensive option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Für Minimalisten ganz ok! Gute Lage und schöne Ausblicke! Leider fehlten jegliche Elektrogeräte in der Küche (kein Wasserkocher, kein Toaster, keine Kaffeemaschine) Zimmer waren sauber, funktionell aber leider auch etwas lieblos eingerichtet!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Direttore, Hotel Management
Thanks for writing your review, usually in Italy we do not use the kettle and for the coffee we have the moka. But thank you for the nice words you used for us. I hope to see you as soon as possible!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chemnitz

Sehr einfache Unterkunft mit schöner Lage & Garten

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Hotelanlage liegt oberhalb einer schönen Badebucht, die 15 Minuten Fussmarsch entfernt ist (kostenloser Shuttlebus wird angeboten).
Schön gelegene Anlage im individuellem, sardischen Baustil. Leider war der schöne Garten teilweise ungepflegt und Gehwege, Hauswände reparaturbedürftig, Schilder zum Pool oder den Wohneinheiten waren kaputt oder fehlten ganz. Wir waren zu zweit und hatten ein Zimmer für 4 Personen, wovon 2 Betten in einem separatem Schalfraum waren, die 2 anderen Betten standen im "Wohnraum" in der Küche und waren maximal als Ablage zu gebrauchen - für 4 Personen wäre die Unterkunft viel zu klein gewesen! Die Ausstattung war sehr einfach, die Betten unkomfortabel und schmal. Einen Fernseher, Bettwäsche oder Handtücher gab es nur gegen Gebühr! Eine Klimaanlage fehlte völlig, W-Land gab es nur in der Nähe der Rezeption. Wer ein Zimmer mit Wohlfühlcharakter sucht, der wird hier völlig enttäuscht! Wir empfehlen hier nur die Bungalows/Villas mit Meerblick mit "höchster" Ausstattung zu buchen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Danke für das von Ihnen gegebene Feedback auf Expedia. Wir bedauern, dass wir Ihren Erwartungen nicht gerecht werden konnten. Unsere Appartements sind mit der Formel Aparthotel und mit der Formel Residence/Selbstverpflegung buchbar. Bei der Reservierung eines Appartements mit Selbstverpflegung sind die Bettwäsche und Handtücher nicht im Preis inbegriffen. Die Gäste können die Bettwäsche und Handtücher zum Preis von Euro 15,00 pro Person/Wechsel buchen. Der Fernseher kostet Euro 5 pro Tag. Bei der Formel Aparthotel hingegen sind Bettwäsche, Handtücher und TV inkl., die Betten werden bezogen und das Appartement wird jeden 2. Tag gereinigt. Diese Informationen sind auf sämtlichen Verkaufskanälen angegeben. Unsere Appartements sind einfach und funktionell ausgestattet, die Betten haben Standardgrösse. Im Zweiraumappartement befinden sich 2 Einzelbetten im Wohnraum und ein Doppelbett im Schlafraum, Gäste die eine grösseres Appartement bevorzugen, buchen ein Dreiraumappartement mit 2 Schlafzimmern und 2 Einzelbetten im Wohnraum. Die Klimaanlage ist auf Anfrage in Appartements mit Meerblick buchbar. Unsere kostenlosen WLAN-Bereiche sind an der Rezeption, in beiden Restaurants und am Pool. Es gibt die Möglichkeit einen mobilen 24h WLAN-Key mit 4g (funktioniert auch in den Appartements) zum Preis von Euro 5 pro Tag zu mieten. Diese Informationen sind ebenfalls auf allen Verkaufskanälen angegeben. Wir hoffen, Sie beim nächsten Aufenthalt von unseren Serviceleistungen überzeugen zu können. Herzliche Grüsse aus Sardinien !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! See you soon in Lu Nibareddu!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaela S.

Wunderschöne Anlage

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Ebookers
Es waren zwei wundervolle Wochen in dieser fantastischen Anlage. Wir hatten die preiswerteste Kategorie und dennoch war es spitze. Alles picobello sauber und eine traumhafte Terrasse. Wir haben oft die Abende im Oktober dort verbracht. Der Strandabschnitt war auch sehr sehr sauber und wir haben auch einen herrlichen Tag am Pool (mit sensationellem Ausblick) verbracht. Dieses Hotel ist für das GELD spitze!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by Marco, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 3 stars and best regards from Sardinia!