Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Disappointed

Posted Feb 4, 2016
No fridge or microwave in the room. No continental breakfast. We bought breakfast in the hotel restaurant and the water tasted like soap. Besides the above, had a great time, good live music.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

One night stay

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Room, smell, mattress and pillows, cleanliness of gym.
We were on a 2 week road trip through the West Coast. Stayed at the Bear River Casino since it's was along the coast (between the Redwoods and Napa). It's a casino that doesn't allow smoking anymore but the rooms and hallways still had a smoke smell which made the night sleep not so pleasant. I attempted to check out the "gym" which consisted of one treadmill and one bike, and was very dirty. It was part of the pool area so all you heard was kids screaming. The room was spacious but the bed and pillows were not comfortable and seemed old. The walls are very thin so we could hear noises from the other rooms all night. I was very impressed by the staff, they were very nice and helpful, offered valet parking since the garage was full. They also offered to move us since the wifi wasn't working in our room. For a one night, inexpensive stay it did it's job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

Quiet location

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Everything we needed was inside
Cons: Coffee maker could be better
Location: Location is about 15 min south of Eureka and up on a hill. Very quiet. There are natural preserves and beaches to the north.
We were looking for a place to stay around the Eureka area for a couple nights and this hotel was a great option. Having a place to eat and drink without having to get in the car and find a place was very convenient. Food was good, drinks were well poured. We don't gamble, but didn't matter. Room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. A bonus. And the location was quiet at night. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: rooms are clean and excellent
Cons: Parking , shuttle service.
There was a water drip, probably coming from the air conditioning unit above our room, and hitting our window sill that was extremely disturbing and interrupted our sleep.It started during the night and continued until morning. There are not enough parking spaces for all the guests.This is the third time I have stayed at your hotel and each time I have had to park at the far end of the casino parking lot. There are no active shuttle cart to transport your guests. I am 72 years old and have walking problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joel from Eureka ca

I'd recommend

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Room was great. Clean and comfortable. Nice staff. Valet parking to the casino parking lot was good since the hotel parking lot itself was small. But at least the valet makes up for it. Wish our room had a fridge, but other than that it was a great room. We went halloween weekend and it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan

Very Decent for the Area

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel only to meet a family member who was traveling. It's nice and new, and the staff were very nice. There isn't much locally for entertainment but a decent stop for a road trip. We thought the restaurant was pretty good; the salad with fruit and walnuts was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice decir Clean

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Nice comfortable room Easy access to casino Clean room Easy parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night while visiting the Redwoods. Very clean and comfortable. Staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels