Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Bragg, CA

Convenient location while traveling north

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Room and location.
Cons: The bar service in the lounge was awful. Very slow. The server even charged the bill to someone else's card, and gave us back the wrong card.
Location: Not much to do nearby, actually. We had dinner at Eel River Brewing Co. on the way up, and that was good.
The room was spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. The casino was okay. The service in the lounge left much to be desired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A change of pace.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Clean. Safe. Spacious.
Cons: Didn't love the rain shower head.
Location: Easy on and off the highway. See the ocean and the redwoods.
We had been touring and hiking in the redwoods starting at Crescent City and working our way south. It was a pleasant diversion to stay at the casino for a night. We signed up for the membership and got $10 each in playing money plus a discount off the hotel cost. We won $30 which paid for breakfast the next day. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The area felt safe and we had indoor parking. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it. Even though there is smoking in the casino, they do have a non-smoking gaming area, which was very nice. Nice décor and comfy beds and pillows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel...

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We had an amazing stay..the hotel was tasteful and the room was wonderful..would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very clean comfortable room. Very nice bathroom and the view from the west side is amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa

A typical casino hotel room

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This is a decent hotel & the staff are friendly but...if you expect a good night's sleep this is not the place for you. Noisy gamblers/partners traipsing down the hall at 2 a.m., 3 a.m. etc. Doubt we'll stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Quick stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We had a quick stay in Loleta, but went to Eureka for both dinner and breakfast (Los Bagels is fantastic, a few blocks off of 101). The hotel was comfortable, though staff at check in weren't super personable. The restaurant/bar area are very nice! Don't bother with the view - there are some rolling hills but the large parking lots and nearby buildings kind of overshadow the "mountain view" side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend OR

Very nice

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Would stay here again. Very reasonable. Nice bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Bear River Hotel Stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: It is on a hill away from the freeway overlooking a valley with ocean visible in the distance. It was quiet, clean with an attentive, friendly staff
Cons: Add more items to the restaurant menu. What I had was good. Service was quick and attentive.
Location: The hotel is less than a mile from CA HWY 101, North and South entry. A great jumping off point for the Redwoods, Ocean and treks further South.
This is a full service hotel with valet parking, room service, on site restaurant, bar and cafe. There is a small but nice and clean casino too. Check in and out was quick and easy. Staff was nice and helpful. I had a standard room with two queen beds and this was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Great pillows too. I woke everyday feeling well rested and refreshed. The room was a good size; not cramped and came with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron, safe and hair dryer. Maid service was very good, very helpful. Hotel was very quiet. Once there, I was able to extend my trip by a day. At first the desk clerks said no and that they were full but I checked again later in the day. I spoke to a manager and she extended my stay; no problem. The fire alarm went off at 3:40 am on my last night. It turned out to be a false alarm. The staff reacted very quickly. I heard a guest tell a security guard that they heard this was a practical joke and that there was not fire and he asked if he could go back to his room. The guard said "NO" and to get out. I thought that was great; not taking any chances. The next day as I was checking out the front desk said they went back and reviewed the security footage from the hotel hallway and saw who pulled the alarm. They caught the person who did it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Served it's purpose.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Clean, quiet, very comfortable beds. We needed a good place for one night and this fit the bill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel and rooms, casino nothing like Vegas.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Easy access to the front entrance.
Cons: Less video type slots and more Vegas style $.25 and $1.00 slots. Cafe/coffee shop is more like a deli, I was looking for a waitress service.
Nice hotel and rooms, casino nothing like Vegas.. Too many video slots.