Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Great soap, but no cigar

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: That it was there (very small town). And the soap was very good!
Cons: See our experience above -- reception, keys, A/C, pillows, faucets, lack of grab bars, and that ridiculous bedside clock.
Location: Not much there, but there IS a great (Lolo Pass) Brewpub nearby where we enjoyed a fine dinner. Next day drove over the scenic Lolo Pass; lovely.
Again, as in all three AARP-Exedia-booked motels we used on this trip, there were complications checking in. Sigh.... One of our two key cards never DID work in the door. The A/C was quite noisy, and we had to turn it off to get to sleep (but than had to turn it on again during the night). There were FIVE pillows on each bed, a bit much, we thought. More importantly, the faucets were of a very inconvenient design for anyone with arthritis in the hands, wrist or arms. A simple lever design would be MUCH smarter, especially for a motel marketing thru AARP-Expedia to seniors. AND, once again, there were no grab bars in the bathtub -- another mistake if you want AARP member customers. Finally, the bedside clock was of a ludicrous design. The time was wrong (by a couple of hours), but there was NO WAY to SET the time to correct it! The alarm time, yes; the clock time, no.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Comfortable, but...

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Good, bright lighting in the room. Responsive desk clerk.
Cons: Get the TV to work. See comment above.
I had a room directly behind the check-in desk. I soon discovered that the TV didn't work. Apparently something wrong with getting the cable signal in the room. To her credit, the desk clerk worked on the TV for quite a while (she even brought a wrench and pliers). She called the manager -- apparently he was off-site. Never got the TV working. The room lacked an alarm clock, and there was no card in the room to identify the TV channels (although it would have been irrelevant that night). The room was comfortable, and the lighting was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewiston, Idaho

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We enjoyed the breakfast and the courtious enployees. They made us feel very welcomed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Just avoid the single queen rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The stay would be rated very high except one of their two single queen rooms-the one we were assigned- was room 100. Immediately adjacent to the desk and office areas. This room was incredibly noisy and seemed half finished. Some staff seemed horrified that it was even used. And we had a reservation! The next night, after my gentle but firm complaint, we were upgraded. That room was just fine. I suggest just sticking with the king beds and all will be well with your stay. I understand this property has transitioned to a new owner. I met him, seems like an astute businessman. I do wish them well, and I would certainly give them another shot. Just not in a single queen room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very accommodating to us checking in rather late. Waffles, biscuits and gravy very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold- Illness

Posted Aug 19, 2017
There was visible mold between the tile in the shower. Exposure to the black mold triggered an illness. There was thick dust showing under the furniture. I am ill from my stay at the Days Inn in Lolo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Good hotel for the price

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Location: Great location for motorcycle trip across Lolo Pass
Good location, Nice staff. No complaints. Good for travelers passing through town. Safe place to park a motorcycle. Good restaurant nearby.
3 out of 5
by Diana

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was the closest I could get to Missoula at a reasonable price for a last-minute booking. It was suitable for what I needed, but I was 2 doors down the hall from the stairs above the lobby. The hotel uses an annoyingly loud bell to alert them when anyone passes through the lobby door to enter or exit. I was running the AC, a personal table fan, and even the bath fan, but could not completely drown it out.
5 out of 5
by Lori L

Great Room

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the area and the employees were great. Our room was wonderful. The hotel is older so it needs some sprucing up, but we loved our stay.
5 out of 5
by casey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels