Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, clean and secluded. I would definitely recommend this place for a quiet get away
Cons: It was amazing, it would have been more amazing if both businesses worked together so that you can use all the hot springs without paying more money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Peaceful and charming, great staff and great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place in the mountains

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Very nice place to relax. The views are amazing. Clean room. Nice hot tubs to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Lodge. Good Location. Excellent Price.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The rooms.
Cons: The breakfast was rather limited.
Location: Don't miss Lolo Pass, just a few miles up the road.
An excellent rural/mountain experience. A beautiful river and lots of trails. Being only a half-an-hour from the beautiful town of Missoula adds another dimension.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Not one thing!
Cons: A new hotel-lodge needs to be built.
Location: ?????
When we attempted to check-in the clerk could not find us. She told us that Expedia pays very little to the hotel for those who reserve with Expedia. It really upset her. She put us into a room with the sink right next to the bed. It was very shabby and not in the main lodge. It was outside away from the lodge. It appeared we were the only ones in that building. The door to our room had obviously been pried open many times. We could not get out quickly enough and would have left except for the fact that we were there to attend a wedding in the area. The next morning we went for our complimentary breakfast, as we were miles from any town. It consisted of waffles, but there was no waffle mix. We had to wait to get it. We feel that the clerk was not actually upset at us, she took her dislike for Expedia out on us. We would never recommend this place and won't stay there again. We have traveled professionally for our careers and this is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice place for rustic mountain feeling.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The beautiful surroundings.
Cons: The waffle breakfast needed more waffle irons and some fruit would have been nice.
Location: Don't know
We enjoyed being in the mountains and smelling the pine. Nice rooms for rustic mountain feeling. The hot springs pools were relaxing. This is my idea of "camping."
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

We checked in and right back out.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The pictures on here are defiantly only the suits. They don't do the actual normal rooms justice. They are aweful! And one hot spring you actually have to pay extra to get into! Springs are very little!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Lodge?

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Interesting place. Room in outpost. Water damage on ceiling. Had to switch rooms because toilet was broken in first room. Hot tub small but warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Noisy because rooms are not really made of logs just faux log veneer ..no cold water in sink...dead flies...old and dated...great place for snow machine riders just needing a place to flop and get warm but even overpriced for that...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable room next to the Hot Springs Pools

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Our room was small but comfortable. No cell phone coverage but Wifi in the Lodge.