Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel ever

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Peaceful and charming, great staff and great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place in the mountains

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Very nice place to relax. The views are amazing. Clean room. Nice hot tubs to relax.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Lodge. Good Location. Excellent Price.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The rooms.
Cons: The breakfast was rather limited.
Location: Don't miss Lolo Pass, just a few miles up the road.
An excellent rural/mountain experience. A beautiful river and lots of trails. Being only a half-an-hour from the beautiful town of Missoula adds another dimension.
3 out of 5
by richard from Monroe

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Dead refrigerator, dated room
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Schweiz, Kanton Bern

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Leider war das Frühstück sehr dürftig, für die Brötchen mussten die Gäste immer wieder nachfragen
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Not one thing!
Cons: A new hotel-lodge needs to be built.
Location: ?????
When we attempted to check-in the clerk could not find us. She told us that Expedia pays very little to the hotel for those who reserve with Expedia. It really upset her. She put us into a room with the sink right next to the bed. It was very shabby and not in the main lodge. It was outside away from the lodge. It appeared we were the only ones in that building. The door to our room had obviously been pried open many times. We could not get out quickly enough and would have left except for the fact that we were there to attend a wedding in the area. The next morning we went for our complimentary breakfast, as we were miles from any town. It consisted of waffles, but there was no waffle mix. We had to wait to get it. We feel that the clerk was not actually upset at us, she took her dislike for Expedia out on us. We would never recommend this place and won't stay there again. We have traveled professionally for our careers and this is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice place for rustic mountain feeling.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The beautiful surroundings.
Cons: The waffle breakfast needed more waffle irons and some fruit would have been nice.
Location: Don't know
We enjoyed being in the mountains and smelling the pine. Nice rooms for rustic mountain feeling. The hot springs pools were relaxing. This is my idea of "camping."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did the trick

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lodge is nice, people are very helpful, hot springs in hotel are great, rooms could use a little TLC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for family.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was unhappy with this accommodation from the beginning. Somehow my reservations were messed up. After several phone calls we were back on track. Upon arrival at night we were unsure where the office was very dark. It was closed but they had a key ready for us. We find our room and the door bolt doesn't work to lock for the night. We had a good sleep but found breakfast a complete joke. Waffle or English muffin was your choice. I ended up buying my family breakfast at a bar restraunt. Way over priced breakfast. The hot spring is a tub in the back of the lobby the size of a hot tub. We went to the community pool next door which was very dirty and disgusting. I would have to say it was a total waste of money for a run down "lodge" if you can call it that. Not family friendly. The owner lady was very rude.
5 out of 5
by Teri from Cheney WA

Peaceful retreat

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel employees were very friendly and helpful. The private Hot Pools at the hotel were amazing! The scenery and quiet surroundings were a nice change from city life. The bar next door had good food and service as well.