Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, MT

Run down

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The area is beautiful.
Cons: Everything, the rooms were extremely run down. I felt like I was staying in a dive. Definitely not worth the $100+ it cost to stay there.
Believe me, I live in Montana, so I understand "rustic" but this was run down, and shabby. Like your grandparents cabin that hasn't been used in years. The bed was HORRIBLE. I felt like I was lying on a trampoline w/a thin fabric covering. I could feel all of the springs, and anytime my spouse or I turned over there was a fear of being launched into the air. Wifi only in the lobby, no cable TV, although they have DVDs you can borrow. We procrastinated and couldn't find a room in Missoula, this was the closest one. Had I realized how bad this place was, I would have probably just gone back to Helena after the concert. I understand the concept of wanting to "unplug" from phones, internet, etc... but this is a bit ridiculous. No phones in the room, and cell phones didn't work. There was a phone in the lobby, but if you have any kind of medical emergency after the office closes at 10 pm you're S.O.L. I don't know how you would get help. I will never stay there again and will never recommend it to anyone. I couldn't wait to get out of there, luckily it was only 1 night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good place

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The hot springs itself
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Its in the middle of the woods
The staff was unprofessional and rude. We asked about things to do in the area and was told that they didn't know. We had booked 2 nights, and the first night there was only 2 cars in the parking lot including mine. We weren't in the main lodge, we were stuck in an out building that resembled an old forestry service dormitory. Didn't even get to upgrade. While staying, nobody checked our room, like for fresh towels and garbage, housekeeping would have been nice. There was no one at the desk and had to buss them over an intercom, was always asked what we needed. They would just come from upstairs every time. Was disappointed in that. The grounds looked like it could be really nice and might have been at one time but they quit taking care of it. There were hoses and sprinklers out on the grass but it was all brown and tall. It looked like they just walked off and left it a month before and never got back to it. The part that I didn't like the most is the fact that every time we walked outside, which was to go anywhere, we could smell marijuana in the air. It was bad. It has potential to be a really wonderful place, just seemed like nobody cared about it anymore. Will not be back, and not recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

It's Montana, not Manhattan !

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I judge the Lolo Hot Springs Resort for what it is; a hotel in the woods of Montana. Our room was small, but clean. Lobby and lodge took you back in time, as did no tv or cell phone service. Located in the heart of the Wild West. !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Nice location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The rustic looks, the hot springs, and the food next door.
The lodge is fairly small, but it is pretty nice. Our room was clean, rustic looking, and fairly large. The hot springs are small, indoor pools with the spring water piped in. There is WiFi in the lobby, and an old-school pay phone that guests can use for free (there is no mobile phone service in the area. Next to the lodge is a bar and grill that has fantastic burgers and sandwiches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rustic hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Nice place. A bit warm as our air conditioner did not work well. No cell service except wifi in the lobby. So great place to in plug
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in the mountains

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and rustic
Cons: No.
Location: Mountain stay lots of trails, horseback riding and wildlife viewing.
It was a very pleasant stay. In fact we stayed an extra day. Very quiet setting with available hot spring pools. Not for the person who doesn't want to relax and slow down your pace. No phones, limited wifi and cell service. It was our kind of place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Convenient place and hot tubs were great! No TV in our area, just DVD.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly. The foods was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serenity in the Mountains

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The cabin style rooms. The hot springs are nice. Would of liked it if they were out doors and stayed opened later at night.
Cons: The menu at the bar/ cafe. Keep the hot springs open later Open the lodge up earlier in the morning.
Stayed one night on our way through. Our room with a king size bed was clean and comfortable. There was plenty of room with a futon and kitchen table, along with a sink area separate from shower. Room equipped with frig. The rooms are very well insulated with the cabin walls, and big enough to fit a family of four. The outside grounds are maintained nicely, BBQ pits at most rooms outdoor area. We took a hot springs bath which is included with the room. There is another area with the original old hot springs pool. They charge a extra $9.00 fee. Didn't have time to try that out. The only down fall is the lodge and hot spring area locks up early. All in all its a beautiful place to stay. There is also camping across the street by the river, which seems to be a nice area also
5 out of 5
by Jake

Perfection tucked away

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely LOVED this place! Great location, great hospitality, great rooms, great hot spring! I we plan to make the trek every year!