Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A family Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Customer Service
Location: Swimming at natural springs at nearby villages. We had options but our second day we enjoyed just swimming and relaxing at the hotel.
My nieces and I had a great time at Savaiiana, we checked in ealier and they were very acommodating. The staffs were friendly and very attentive especially the lady that is there for breakfast and lunch. Great customer service. Savaiiana has a very relaxing atmosphere and I highly recommend it for a day trip or a couple of days. Thank you Savaiiana for making my niece experiance in Savaii enjoyable. Faafetai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy Hotel come Motel on an unmissable island

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Lastminute
Lovely hotel, lovely staff, good location and on a comfortable site where you can relax or can easily get around the island to explore.
3 out of 5
by Yuan

Great People and service but resort needs updating

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
The locals are very friendly and the levels of service are really good given the remote location. The resort is very old and showing it's age badly. The location is really good being central to a lot of the attractions on Savai'i.
5 out of 5
by Caroline

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, food and location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pago Pago, Am. Samoa

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Beautiful setting; grounds well kept; ocean view great; price reasonable
Cons: room needs work; should have closet or hanging facility; also drawers; chairs for outdoor patio; fan was worthless; curtains did not cover windows;
need real showerhead; sink in bathroom too small; no lock on bathroom door; no lamps or radio or clock in room; no parking for disabled or elderly close to room; staff yelled at us when we pulled up in back of room to unload bags and disabled person;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Talofa Sally We are sorry to hear of your disappointment.Unfortunately non of our our basic ceiling fanned rooms have disability access and this information is made available to all our booking agents (including expedia who you booked through) I do apologize if our staff seemed determined although I am not sure they yelled. The road you used to access the back of the rooms as you describe, is a private access road and not for hotel use- although you can see the backs of our rooms from this road there is a clear sign at the start of the road that says "no entry'"...also the back of the rooms do not have a parking area so you were going through small gardens/plants which is probably why someone would have called out. We will see whether we need to make this sign larger incase you missed it. You are correct room amenities are not plenty in the room type you selected. Perhaps one of our air-conditioned rooms would have suited you better is these have far more amenities and creature comforts. We hope you got to enjoy Savaii. Again, apologies if you felt you were yelled at but we will talk to staff again at how to help guests who may be lost or confused with areas of the hotel . regards Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland New Zealand

Close to town

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The hotel location is close to town. I thought I booked an air con room but had booked a ceiling fan room. Room was nice and perfect if you can handle ceiling fan only. Downfall was having to chase up the staff for towels and pool towels. Both our rooms only had 2 towels when there were 8 of us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poland

Relaxating stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Not far to ferry and market. Easy access with busses or taxi not so expensive. You can hire kayak in hotel. No beaches around and any other activities
People who work there are very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfasts and restaurant in hotel. Good stay for relax, there are few books and hammock. Some stores nearby and access to local buses. Swimming pool very dirty and no beaches around. If you want to swim in the ocean have to hire kayak or drive to beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
loved it but no TV and menu was a bit limited staff very good and friendly outlook great
4 out of 5
by Rosemary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kim from Wellington

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The roosters at 3 am made it difficult to sleep!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
HI Kim Very sorry the roosters gave you grief. We are actively discouraging all nesting around rooms (unfortunately roosters belong to the village and tend to wander) have also raised this with the village as well. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay!!