Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland New Zealand

Close to town

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The hotel location is close to town. I thought I booked an air con room but had booked a ceiling fan room. Room was nice and perfect if you can handle ceiling fan only. Downfall was having to chase up the staff for towels and pool towels. Both our rooms only had 2 towels when there were 8 of us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poland

Relaxating stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Not far to ferry and market. Easy access with busses or taxi not so expensive. You can hire kayak in hotel. No beaches around and any other activities
People who work there are very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfasts and restaurant in hotel. Good stay for relax, there are few books and hammock. Some stores nearby and access to local buses. Swimming pool very dirty and no beaches around. If you want to swim in the ocean have to hire kayak or drive to beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
loved it but no TV and menu was a bit limited staff very good and friendly outlook great
4 out of 5
by Rosemary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kim from Wellington

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The roosters at 3 am made it difficult to sleep!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
HI Kim Very sorry the roosters gave you grief. We are actively discouraging all nesting around rooms (unfortunately roosters belong to the village and tend to wander) have also raised this with the village as well. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice & Quiet, just avoid booking the fales!!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Had Ants in our room, not offered a room change just a guy with a fly spray can who sprayed the walls and our bed, so had to sleep on a bed with a layer of fly spray!!??
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
HI There, very sorry about the ants. Hazzard of a tropical island, if there is food in the room and doors are open insects will come in. We do biannual pesticide maintenance on all rooms but unfortunately they do get in from time to time. As June is peak season it is also hard to move rooms ...we hope you enjoyed th rest of your stay and will work hard on avoiding repeats of this. Again our apologies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria. Australia

Value for money & Close to wharf

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The spacious room, and table with chairs even if they were plastic, it gave you a place to sit and write if you needed to..
Cons: The hammering noise in the shower when you first turn it on. Need soft lighting like bedside lamps..
Location: The location is very handy to stay close to Salelologa wharf in Savai'i island. Close to some shops about 5min walk or a short drive to the market
The Savaiian hotel was pleasant enough. The breakfast looked great, unfortunately I wasn't feeling well to eat any. We stayed in a garden bungalow which had a double bed plus 2xsingle beds, clean towels, a table with 2 chairs. The shower was fine, except the loud hammering when you first turn it on. Our friends in the next bungalow said they could hear it, but at least it works that is the main thing. There is no hot water but again that's ok as it's very humid anyway so it's refreshing in that kind of climate. The pedestal fan worked but was a little dusty and needed a good clean, also the button to make it oscillate was missing. I find those industrial lights on the ceiling annoyingly too bright !! they are not suitable for a room you sleep in.. A small bedside lamp or two would be much nicer, and most probably use less power than those factory fluorescent lights. Apart from these little details, all in all it is good value for money. The cocktails and the pool makes up for the bad..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Team Savaiian, Hotel Management
Thanks Taofi. We will take all your recommendations on board. We were not aware of any noisey showers and will look into this now:) Standard ac rooms do have all the extra amenities you have mentioned (bedside lamps/hot showers etc) we hope you did enjoy Savaii!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great staff

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Awesome location for a relaxing holiday coupled with outstanding staff and exceptional food. I eould highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Team Savaiian, Hotel Management
Thankyou Sarah, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WGTN

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Wotif
Perfect as always! The reason why my first choice in Savaii is always the Savaiian :) Always exceptional service and very friendly staff who are always so welcoming. The restaurant has backdrop worth a million views and more and the quality in the food and beverages provided speaks for themselves....outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your kind review! We do try hard to make all our guests stay memorable! Just glad to be part of yours!regards Team Savaiian!
2 out of 5
by Erika

Friendly staff but not the greatest location

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on HotelClub
The staff was really friendly! The location wasn't what we expected as it wasn't located with access to direct ocean but rather a bay with very sharp rocky sea bottom. We booked a room and paid extra for a fan but got no ceiling fan in the room so the staff just brought a tiny small fan that could hardly do the job - definitely not what I thought I was paying for as 'extra for fan'. But must say that staff was really friendly and nice!