Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2019 by Team savaiian, Hotel Management
Thankyou !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2019
An outstanding stay. The staff are second to none and made this the most special stay of our travels so far! Stop thinking about it and just book it!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2019 by Team Savaiian , Hotel Management
Thankyou kindly for your flattering review. We hope to host you again in the future regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2019
Staff were fantastic, so friendly and helpful. This is a good location if you were to travel both sides of the island as it’s relatively central to all activities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2019 by team savaiian , Hotel Management
Thankyou for you review we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Posted Apr 22, 2019
First of all the staff are amazing! So friendly and so professional, really couldn’t do enough for us. Definitely the highlight. The main area of the hotel (lobby, bar, restaurant) was pleasant and had a nice pool area with a great view over the ocean. The room was fairly shabby but adequate for our needs and very spacious. More attention could have been paid to some areas, like the toilet roll holder was hanging off the wall, there was only one cushion available for all the sun beds by the pool, and there were no parasols. These things were survivable but the thing I struggled with most was the chickens. In Samoa it seems to be commonplace to allow one’s animals (chickens/pigs/cows/dogs) to roam around freely and the chickens at this hotel certainly had freedom of expression. They crowed and squawked all night! I only got a couple of hours’ sleep on our first night because of it. It really is a shame because it hampered an otherwise lovely experience at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2019 by Team Savaiian , Hotel Management
Thankyou for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear of the issues in your room and have brought these up with our housekeeping and maintenance as they had not been brought to our attention before. Our pool loungers all have cushions but they are stored in the bar to avoid mould and fading from prolonged unnecessary exposure to the elements so they are provided on request. We apologise if you were not made aware of this. Yes our friendly village chickens are an aspect of being located in a community/residential area. They wander in and out of our property and it varies how much they are actually around the rooms etc - we do our best to shoosh them away to the next neighbours bushes/hedges but unfortunately some will sneak in behind our backs and find a favourite spot within ear shot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Apr 17, 2019
The price for the 2x bungalows was very affordable for decent rooms. Most of the dishes we tried were very delicious but sadly too expensive for our family of 8 that is on a budget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Posted Feb 16, 2019 on Orbitz
This property suited us perfectly since my husband has family in Salelologa that is why I picked this place because it’s location. It has a restaurant that is open later then any other place is this area. They provide internet for a fee (15 Tala) for 3 hours. They have happy hour the food and drink is reasonably priced. Friendly and helpful staff. Ferry was canceled for 2 days because of strong winds this hotel was able to accommodate us without a reservation. Will definitely come back on our future travels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2019 by Team SAvaiian , Hotel Management
Thanks Michelle We are glad to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in Savaii again in the future regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2019 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable enough however the room was dark and rather dated. Was well located for overnight stay if you were catching the ferry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convineint to Ferry

Posted Jan 25, 2019 on Hotels
Awesome people
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2019 by Team savaiian , Hotel Management
Thankyou Brian, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time. Regards Team Savaiian
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2019
It's a great place to stay in Savaii. The manager and the staff are very friendly and helpful. They gave us plenty of tips on what to see and do in the island. Snorkeling was very good and using the kayaks at no additional cost was a plus. They went out of their way to help us whenever we needed. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2019 by Team Savaiian , Hotel Management
Thankyou