Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice & Quiet, just avoid booking the fales!!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Had Ants in our room, not offered a room change just a guy with a fly spray can who sprayed the walls and our bed, so had to sleep on a bed with a layer of fly spray!!??
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
HI There, very sorry about the ants. Hazzard of a tropical island, if there is food in the room and doors are open insects will come in. We do biannual pesticide maintenance on all rooms but unfortunately they do get in from time to time. As June is peak season it is also hard to move rooms ...we hope you enjoyed th rest of your stay and will work hard on avoiding repeats of this. Again our apologies
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria. Australia

Value for money & Close to wharf

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The spacious room, and table with chairs even if they were plastic, it gave you a place to sit and write if you needed to..
Cons: The hammering noise in the shower when you first turn it on. Need soft lighting like bedside lamps..
Location: The location is very handy to stay close to Salelologa wharf in Savai'i island. Close to some shops about 5min walk or a short drive to the market
The Savaiian hotel was pleasant enough. The breakfast looked great, unfortunately I wasn't feeling well to eat any. We stayed in a garden bungalow which had a double bed plus 2xsingle beds, clean towels, a table with 2 chairs. The shower was fine, except the loud hammering when you first turn it on. Our friends in the next bungalow said they could hear it, but at least it works that is the main thing. There is no hot water but again that's ok as it's very humid anyway so it's refreshing in that kind of climate. The pedestal fan worked but was a little dusty and needed a good clean, also the button to make it oscillate was missing. I find those industrial lights on the ceiling annoyingly too bright !! they are not suitable for a room you sleep in.. A small bedside lamp or two would be much nicer, and most probably use less power than those factory fluorescent lights. Apart from these little details, all in all it is good value for money. The cocktails and the pool makes up for the bad..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Team Savaiian, Hotel Management
Thanks Taofi. We will take all your recommendations on board. We were not aware of any noisey showers and will look into this now:) Standard ac rooms do have all the extra amenities you have mentioned (bedside lamps/hot showers etc) we hope you did enjoy Savaii!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Great staff

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Awesome location for a relaxing holiday coupled with outstanding staff and exceptional food. I eould highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Team Savaiian, Hotel Management
Thankyou Sarah, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradable ambiente, con un personal muy amable

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: El personal es muy amable y tiene una tremenda disposición a ayudar en lo posible.
Cons: la distancia
El personal del hotel hace que la estadía sea confortable y muy agradable, prestan ayuda para cualquier información y/o solicitud por parte del cliente, el lugar es bellisimo y confortable, las habitaciones siempre limpias y cómodas. excelente lugar!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Team Savaiian, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your kind words!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WGTN

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Wotif
Perfect as always! The reason why my first choice in Savaii is always the Savaiian :) Always exceptional service and very friendly staff who are always so welcoming. The restaurant has backdrop worth a million views and more and the quality in the food and beverages provided speaks for themselves....outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your kind review! We do try hard to make all our guests stay memorable! Just glad to be part of yours!regards Team Savaiian!
2 out of 5
by Erika

Friendly staff but not the greatest location

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on HotelClub
The staff was really friendly! The location wasn't what we expected as it wasn't located with access to direct ocean but rather a bay with very sharp rocky sea bottom. We booked a room and paid extra for a fan but got no ceiling fan in the room so the staff just brought a tiny small fan that could hardly do the job - definitely not what I thought I was paying for as 'extra for fan'. But must say that staff was really friendly and nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Lastminute
If you take the shared bathroom option, there is no hot water, only a cold tap in the shower. Nice spot I would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Team Savaiian, Hotel Management
HI Elaine, Thankyou for your response and glad you have mentioned you would come back! Yes our backpacker rooms only have cold showers - we do try to make this clear on all our room information available! But hot water showers are available in our airconditioned rooms! Hope to see you back! regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

excellent service and freindliness

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: its location and staff
Location: location is perfect if you want to get away from everything. there are things to see, lava fields, blow holes
staff took time to get to know you. they were incredibly helpful and always polite and pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Team Savaiian, Hotel Management
THankyou Sue, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Savaii and your stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel, direkt am Meer

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Die Anlage, der Service und die nette Menschen
Cons: Wenn man was sucht, findet man auch was oder nicht?? Aber wie gesagt, ich war rund um zufrieden!!!
Location: Das Savaii- Hotel und befindet auf der Insel Savaii. Für Unternehmungen steht ihnen das Hotelpersonal mit Rat und Tat zu Seite!!
Frühstück, Mittag oder Abendbrot bei Meeresrauschen und nie kaltem Wind zu Essen!!!! Einfach toll !!! Die Ruhe und Stille sind nicht zu toppen. Kein Stress, wenn du Lust hat, bestellt man sich ein Taxi und fährt ins nächste Dorf und trinkt ein Kaffee oder kauft ein. Man bekommt dort auch alles was man so haben möchte!! Und man muss nicht unbedingt nach Apia fahren, aber auch da sollte man gewesen sein!! z.B.: Klamotten, Mitbringsel oder Geschenke aller Art!! Also, von meiner Warte aus, war der Urlaub rund um gelungen!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Team Savaiian , Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your time with us! Hope to see you back again one day! Kind regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ


Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Ocean view
Cons: Putting windows in the shared room, putting in a soft mattress or if not a new mattress.
First of all the bed in the room was hard as rock, and had no windows was extremely hot. I wouldn't recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Savaiian , Hotel Management
Talofa. We are sorry to see this unfavorable review up here though not sure if you have confused us for another property? We do not have a single room on our property which has no windows so not sure which you are referring too. If you stayed in our of our backpacker rooms, you are correct re mattresses not being spring. These are the cheapest of 3 room types we have on the property and you will not find a cheaper room in savai'i with breakfast included and fully enclosed. These rooms are very popular with the budget.conscious traveler like the reviewer just before you stayed and it is meant to be a safe roof over your head without having to pay for anything fancy.. most find them quite comfortable. Of course we have more luxurious rooms with inner sprung sleepy head mattresses available and we offer discounts on upgrades which are advertised in the room type you stayed in so the option is always there had you needed it. We hope you were able to enjoy your visit of the big island .kind regards management