Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Feels like the 'real' Fiji

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The food was authentic and excellent. The staff were very friendly. And the views are outstandingly beautiful.
Cons: It's a three star resort so it's homey, rather than plush.
Location: Remote location means pristine reefs for excellent snorkeling and diving. The dolphin-watching cruise was an absolute highlight.
There are some resorts that are lovely, but frankly they could be located anywhere in the world. Naigani Island Resort, though, definitely feels like Fiji.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort away from the hustle bustle

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It's secluded, unspoilt true Fijian experience
Location: 20 minute boat ride from the mainland. Snorkelling, scuba diving, relaxing in a hammock, dolphin bay, island and village tours
A fantastic experience away from it all. Wonderful unspoilt beaches and reefs. You can relax by the pool or participate in the daily activities organised around your wishes. Activities include, snorkelling, island tour, village tour, dolphin bay and scuba diving. The food is simple yet satisfying. The accomodation is spacious and comfortable, we loved the environmental steps they take by switching off the power at certain times of the day and night. We totally recommend this resort if your looking for a secluded, unspoilt, true Fijian experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful position and great staff

Posted Jan 4, 2015
A great place to relax and unwind. No pressure and a nice basic resort in a great location. The staff are fantastic and they are very friendly and accommodating Highly recommend if you are no lt looking for frills and excitement - just a great place to relax
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

total relax

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Maten var för dyr i förhållande till kvaliten. Valfrihet saknades. Vi var tvungna att säga till varje gång vi saknade något. Städningen under all kritik.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location - perfect for relaxing

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Location: Swimming, fishing, local village, diving, snorkeling, beach, hammock
We had a great family holiday, amazing snorkeling right off the beach, great staff very friendly couldn't do enough to help. Fantastic location - a bit of a trek from the airport but well worth the effort. We hired a car and parked near the jetty where you catch the boat to the island. 51/2 hour drive from Nadi via the South road through Suva. We returned to the north which is an easier trip and under 4 hours. Amazing to arrive by boat. Some of the best snorkeling and diving in Fiji - good fishing too. Keen to go back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Amazing staff and location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, view and environment
Cons: Get a better chef and variety in food selection. Just a little attention to detail to cleaning.
Location: We did Levuka (Old capital of FIJI) tour, very interesting! The resort offers many activities, fishing, dolphin watching etc
Due to flight cancellation and lost baggage we had to move our reservation by a day, Naigani staff were most helpful with this. We also reached the jetty late but once again Naigani Staff were more than happy to send a jetty specially for us. From the moment we reached the resort the staff were absolutely amazing. Our kids were always made to feel like little princesses. The view, the water the environment was absolutely peaceful and beautiful. The villa we got was huge. With sitting area (bunker bed), two huge bedrooms and a porch with a beautiful garden. The rooms were clean but some extra attention to detail would make this the perfect resort. We had no hot water which was a major problem for us (Partly our fault for not asking), but apparently the switch was not turned on. Be warned that there is no electricity between 2pm - 5pm and then again 12am - 5am. The resort tries to save power when people are away enjoying the beach or sleeping. This is fine but only if you never wake up at night....its so pitch black that you cant see any thing at all and going to bathroom was a bit of a mission for our two (under 10) kids. The other point that puts Naigani down is the food. Dinner was not very good both nights.....which is a shame! A better chef would go a long way. BUT none of the above put us off Naigani, as we plan to return here on our next visit to Fiji.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California

Pleasurable resort

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay in Naigani was most pleasurable. The rooms need some sprucing up, which is happening with their new manager, Jack. But the service was beyond 5 star. We left feeling like family. Tears and hugs on our departure. Wish We had stayed longer. And the quality and presentation of the food rivals the best restaurants I've ever eaten in. Miss you all: Weis. Lara, Lagi, Sokka, Illi A, Illi B, Mariko, Taka, Frank, and Jack. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maxine from Victoria

Peaceful and serene

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Very private and quiet.
Cons: No need to improve anything.
Location: It's an island. Scuba, snorkel, kayak, swim, day trips and fishing all available.
No words can explain this piece of heaven. Beautiful & quiet island resort. The new managers have already made a difference with small improvements to facilities. Very quiet time of the year to be here but also great time as the staff are so lovely to everyone. Dolphin, scuba and fishing trips all fantastic value for money. Highly recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from auckland, nz

Very relaxed, unpretentious resort.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Staff were amazing. They were friendly, relaxed, helpful. Nothing was too much bother
Cons: Can't think of anything. I had a great, relaxed time. I would have loved to stay longer.
Location: Swimming, diving, hiking.
I styaed eight days with my partner. We swam, went for a picnic, hiked, sunbathed, ate... It was a fabulous getaway.