Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from krzeminski

This hotel is too far from malpensa airport.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
When I searched for a hotel close to malpensa airport this hotel came up as 11 miles away and in actual fact it was around 26 miles away.cost average €90-100 one way!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut USA

Highway hotel/motel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We book a Hotel room thru Expedia that was cheap yes but we didn't expect it to be in a motel! When we arrived we check in and they gave us the keys and direccions to our room- when we got there it was the Motel/Brotel part of it, with the parking by the door, we opened the room and it had red lights and big mirrors and smelled like smoke big time - no the kind of hotel we are used too. Of course we run back to the front desk and told him that we didn't book a motel room, thru Expedia we booked an economic 4 * hotel room, they guy said those our the economy rooms - my husband and I were going to have a fit, we were not about to stay in the Brotel room. Luckily the manager came in and "upgraded" us to a room at the hotel. The room wasn't great but was 100% better than the other room. AC was broken but a guy came and fixed. We will not come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient location, bathroom design needs help

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Triple bed room, close to the autostrada.
Cons: Shower design as discussed above.
Check in went smoothly but first room smelled musty and carpet was damp. Front desk staff found us another room right away. Design of the shower doors was probably the problem in that room and with ours. Difficult to seal and no drain on the floor so big puddles can cover the floor (and likely flow on to the carpet). Breakfast was adequate - limited amount of fresh fruit. Easy access off the autostrada between Como and Milan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Smoke smell

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Location: Nothing
No air Smoke smell from carpet Windows do not open Shower does not work Mirrow broken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by takemetothesea

Good hotel for traveling on a budget

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Room, breakfast
Cons: Customer service
Location: Old town, but best attraction by far is the Passeggiata Anita Garibaldi a Nervi...gorgeous seaside walking path dotted with cafe and gelato stands.
Our initial encounter with the reservation agent was very disappointing. She was rude, and made us feel like she had no time or desire to give us even the most simple of directions or suggestions. Our room was great, spacious and clean and breakfast was simple but tasty. We're it not for the woman at the front desk, this review would be all positive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mart & Cynth from England, UK

Well situated for Como & Milan

Posted Nov 22, 2012
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the roominess of the hotel.
Cons: The restaurant prices!
Location: Would have been helpful to know it was by the side of the A9, North Lomazzo as we took the south exit and had to ask for directions.
Overall the hotel was in good condition and modern but in some places it could maybe do with sprucing up. The reception, bar and dining areas were very pleasing to the eye. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was brilliant as it catered for all tastes. But be aware of the prices for the extras!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Ipswich, Suffolk, UK

Close to Como

Posted Jun 6, 2012
A very nice hotel a short distance from Lake Como. Clean and comfortable. Did not try restaurant for dinner but breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traveler from Northern CA

Modern and clean

Posted Feb 22, 2012
This hotel is nicely decorated. It is modern and clean. The rooms are a little dark but the size is very good. They have a good breakfast (included in my rate). The location is close to the highway and it is easy to find if you are driving. We did not walk around the area but it seems a little isolated. They have rooms with garage entrances right to your room. They did not explained to us how to use it so I don't know if there is an extra charge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

location is middle of nowhere

Posted Oct 3, 2011
We booked this hotel for a city break to Milan. This hotel location is very rural with no public transport links from nearest station to the hotel. The staff are slow and do not understand english. The positive is that the hotel is clean and comfortable -breakfast is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ludlow, United Kingdom

Good location and on site parking

Posted Oct 3, 2011
We stay at this hotel when travelling between Shropshire and Umbria. It is located just off the A9 and has plenty of car parking. The rooms are well appointed and the room rate is both reasonable and inclusive of breakfast. IStaff are friendly and helpful. The immediate surroundings are nothing special consisting of private homes and roads. The noise from the latter can be intrusive but does not outweigh the other benefits it offers.