Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place you want to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The price was low, but that would not bring me back.
Cons: Everything
Location: No real good reason to go here. Just needed a room for the night.
I should have known it was bad when I entered the hotel and the clerk at the desk avoided me for 10 minutes while he counted his money. The hallways and the room smelled. Fire detector was missing. No coffee or anything for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Rooms were disgusting, asked for items would never receive them. Was told there was breakfast, coffee is not breakfast. Worse experience.
2 out of 5
by Monique

NOT GOING BACK!

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
I had to clean the room myself when I arrived, and the front desk refused to give me more towels. The hallway smelled of urine.
3 out of 5
by Gregory

Cool

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
None at this time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

renovation is happening

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: nice staff
Cons: outside color
Location: nearby to oakbrook and i 355
I went there reading couple of review that it is being renovated so i gave it a shot and was very impressed. I wanted smoking room but they said it was not renovated and got non smoking. It was such a nice non smoking room compared to smoking, i ended up with non smoking. I can smoke outside. I can imagine how old owners messed up with rating. I would recommend any1 to ask for renovated rooms,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Updating renovating

Posted Apr 27, 2017
It is way better than before. I saw couple reviews about renovating and new management, and thought to give it a try again. I was not disappointed. Rooms were nicely renovated and staff had better attitude. I would recommend anyone to give it a try.
2 out of 5
by Carvar

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel wasn't bad outside the people arguing in the hallway throughout the night. It made my stay impossible to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Improved hotel experience

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I used to go to this hotel long time ago but BCZ of too much shady things I avoided it. But now its way better. I won't say 100%, but atleast way better than b4, I saw some review that they r renovating and new management and I tried it. So I would say I can go back for the promotion I got on expedia.
2 out of 5
by Curtis

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
I inform the front desk soon check in I needed wifi I work off my computer he said no problem once I was checked in I asked for wifi password I then tried for the next hour to connect I then go to the office where I'm told i usually just tell people it doesn't work I then asked to speak with a manager he says I am the manager so guess what no wifi no refund I had to go to a restaurant to finish my work
1 out of 5
by Seth

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was horrible scarey experience