Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Everything was lovely. The room was as expectedc and clean. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx/xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Love, love, love!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Perfect! Do not want to go home :) Highly recommed this facility!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprised

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I was very surprised that hotel did not offer a complimentary coffee station set up in lobby.. unexcepable for a Marriott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, mi

Nice hotel on the way

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Gym was great
Cons: Looked like it could use a slight update in the hallways (wallpaper, etc)
Location: shopping. plenty of restaurants.
Easy to check in. Nice suite setup and also very nice gym.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by John , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. Enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Great experience and nice hotel! Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by John , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. Enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Checked in late on a Thursday. The concierge gave me a end room suite. Nice and quiet. Hotel was immaculate as far as I can tell. I did not use any of the amenities but there was a nice lounge and breakfast butter. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and was close to our venue

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The suite was very comfortable for our family of four staying the weekend
Cons: Housekeeping needs to purchase new sheets and they could be attentive to details.
Location: Good and close to shopping
The hotel staff was polite and the suite was comfortable however the sheets looked worn and the one on our pull out couch was dirty. We requested new sheets and after that things were great !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by john , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. Thank you for sharing the issues with the sheets we will most certainly look into it. Enjoy
5 out of 5
by shantell

Great hotel loved my stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Loved my stay here very friendly clean great location good food you get more for the price thank you just wish it was free WiFi in the rooms you can only do your work in the lobby to get free WiFi but they do have some sitting spots to do so they have free printing services also so that's a plus
5 out of 5
by Joan

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
We found the Marriott Suites Downers Grove very well decorated and comfortable without being ostentatious! Friendly lobby atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Cozy in Downer's Grove

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean! Although I had a short wait in line to check in, once I got to the desk, it took all of 3 minutes to check in. Room was perfect, with very comfortable bed and wonderful bathroom lighting. Everything in our room worked just fine, and wi-fi was fast! Very nice little restaurant and bar area. It was a little cool, so we didn't visit the pool, but it looked nice! Lots of free parking. Would VERY MUCH recommend!!!