Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downers Grove

Overpriced and Dated

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Overpriced and dated....shabby. The carpets looked filthy with stains in the hallway. The linens did not look fresh. The staff was kinda rude. It felt more like an office building from the 90s than a hotel. I did not feel welcomed and spent the entire trip wishing I’d booked at a Holiday Inn like we normally do...but we had our kids with us. Both the staff and housekeeping acted like I was stupid for asking for a fold away bed...pointing out repeatedly that the couch pulled out...so I repeatedly had to point out I had three kids...which again the front desk lady muttered about. Overall, for the price we paid, it was nowhere near the level of experience I would expect. Don’t waste your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Very nice hotel in convenient location near meeting site. Bar, restaurant and exercise facility were all very clean and had friendly knowledgeable staff. Location had many places to eat nearby.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Needs updating

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Fire alarms in room with blinking light interrupted sleep. Bed not very comfortable. DirecTV went out several times. Rooms outdated.
5 out of 5
by Candace

Best expierence!

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. Have a 3 year old and everything about the stay was perfect. Two huge rooms (king size bed suite) for an incredible price! All the perfect amenities. Super comfy bed. Will be staying again. And recommending to everyone
5 out of 5
by Paul

a GREAT TIME

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous place - loved it!!
4 out of 5
by Etoya

Bad Situation Made Worse

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was due to an emergency family situation. We were under the impression that our room was paid for since we booked online. The front desk staff was very condescending and unconcerned with our issue. My young child and I were left to wait in the lobby for over an hour while we canceled and booked new reservations. I understand hotel policies, but I feel we were not treated nicely in the least.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
There was a bug in our bed. The staff was very supportive in moving us to another room. And accommodating to my mom the next day who is afraid of heights. But I was disappointed by having a bug in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central IL

Spacious, Comfortable, and Convenient

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location, size, comfort, and--of course--the cookies.
Cons: We found everything satisfactory or better.
This was our second stay and it will not be our last! We enjoy the hotel and its amenities. My concern about a microwave issue and a dirty and sticky hair dryer were addressed quickly. The breakfast buffet exceeds those of other hotels that include a breakfast. Despite the fact that we had to pay an additional amount, we entertained family and felt we were good hosts. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Heather Platt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels