Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Was looking forward to time in the jacuzzi on this cold day but it had been broken for over a week the staff said
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for booking with Expedia and being our guest. I apologize our pool area was temporarily out of service for maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

Nice hotel, close to family. Easy access to major

Posted Dec 17, 2017
My parents were treated with kindness and respect from check in to check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We like to think of our guests like they are family. I am so pleased to hear your parents enjoyed their stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crown Point IN

Very nice hotel. Perfect for Black Friday shopping

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We stayed 2 nights for Black Friday shopping. It was close to 4 malls. We got a lot of shopping done. We even had time to unwind and use the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was very good, and the coffee in the room was great. I would definitely stay at Hampton inn again. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Lori, Hotel Management
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and got to relax in our pool/hot tub after Black Friday shopping! So glad to hear you got some good shopping done! Thank you for being our guest and taking the time out to provide us with feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscola, IL

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The staff was friendly. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast had many options and was fresh! I had a wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Lori V., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time out to provide us with such kind comments. I am so pleased to know you enjoyed being our guest. It was a pleasure having you here. Hope you have a wonderful holiday weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from green bay, wi

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Comfortable room. Good food. Easy access to hotel. I already did 1 review & will delete this email if this isn't enough
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Lori, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback! I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. Making You Happy, Makes Us Happy! Thank you for making us happy! Hope you have a wonderful weekend.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maribel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
We stay at this hotel twice a year while visiting family. We always find the place to be clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were guests of the Class of 1967 WNHS and I didn't pay for our room, so I can't really address the value factor. My wife felt it was time for the hotel to remodel. It was very clean and that was more important than the overall appearance to me.