Ratings based on 1,539 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be so much better

Posted Aug 17, 2017
So sad, stayed at this hotel many times over the past 4 years. Got a little more difficult over time but let it pass based on original happy experiences. This experience, I will not go back. I was given a room with a sticky floor, dirty towel in bathroom, toilet not cleaned (not from use but just from sitting), long walk to the car which is not a problem, but it meant interacting with other guests and they were not business travelers but people who seemed to be living there. Upon request I was immediately given a new room, this time the air conditioner did not work, not the end of the world as it was about 68 degrees but when they were Red Roof Inn and modestly priced they were terrific, now they are Red Roof Plus and they should be Red Roof Minus. I am just sad. We had already given up on the Red Roof in Naperville for similar reasons. So I will try Red Roof Plus Willowbrook, and then find a new home away from home home. Just sad. Now that I think about it they must have changed management at the highest level when they became Red Roof Plus because things have gone downhill. The previous management renovated all the rooms, positively fabulous and then it all fell apart.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

waste of time

Posted Jul 12, 2017
booked room at 4pm. came into town at 8pm. had to wait till 930pm for room to be cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good

Posted Jul 5, 2017
No more red roof hotel forever nuts clean hotel on the stuff they are very mean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Terrible service

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Reservations made for 3 adults. Called for xtra towel, never got it had to use hand towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Affordable hotel near downtown Chicago

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The thing I liked the most about this hotel was it's price, it's really economical and also you get the value for the buck you pay.
Cons: I thnk, the management can improve the condition of the shared kitchen and might as well throw a refrigierator annd an iron stand in each of the room.
Location: The location is in a peaceful and secure neighbourhood, not too far from downtown, so you can drive to the downtown core in 40 mins.
The experience was really good, the staff was friendly/helpful, the room was clean and the location was pretty convenient as well as it had a 24 hour McDonald's within 2 mins of drive.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Could have been better

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Okay
3 out of 5
by Javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by sairam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Patrick

Unless totally down on your luck do not stay here

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Sheets were stained, My 3 year old son would not stop scratching very restless sleep all night. Bathroom still had toothpaste on toilet cover from previous stay. The room stunk of dirty disinfectant. I would not stay there again. Hotels.com should be ashamed of that listing and the $75.00 I paid.
4 out of 5
by Amy

College visit

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great price Hotel. Lots n walking distance. Staff was superb. Within 2 miles of College of Dupage.