Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Peaceful and relaxing..

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It was comfortable and relaxing. Other than that I experienced a problem but receptionist was super friendly and helpful. Got changed to another room. Not bad if you want peace and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by cynthia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review as this helps us improve our service.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Since this was our second stay since April, we enjoyed staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you for your review. It is great to see you were able to join us again at the Chicago Lombard Residence Inn. I hope you were able to enjoy the outdoor pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not visit again

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean. Bathroom very small. Didn't use any amenities because didn't feel they were what we would have liked. Hotel had men fighting outside at 10pm. Something you don't want to see anywhere. Felt unsafe. Will not stay at this property again for many reasons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
What an unfortunate experience. This is not how we ever want any guest to feel when visiting our hotel. At times we do have guests check in that think they are allowed to have a party at the hotel. This is not allowed as we have a "No Party" Policy. When this does occur we always call the police and have everyone removed to make sure the property stays safe. Thank you for taking the time to write a review as we are always looking for ways to improve.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was a good value. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good with a nice variety. The room was spacious and comfortable. I would stay there again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
It is great to see you had a good stay at the Chicago Lombard Residence Inn. Glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast that is served 7 days a week. We hope to see you again when visiting the area.
5 out of 5
by Felicia

Great Stay-cation!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, the option to cook and stay in out of the heat was ideal. Great location as there were plenty of stores to grab groceries. Ms. Barbara at the front desk at check-in was very pleasant and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments about Barbra. I will make sure we recognize her for the great service. It is nice to see you were able to enjoy our full kitchen while staying at the Chicago Lombard Residence Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
My kids love the penthouse. We got everything we need and felt at home. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Cynthia, Hotel Management
It is great to see your family was comfortable and had plenty of room while visiting us at the Chicago Lombard Residence Inn. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area. Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no way

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: debbie needs to go
debbie was rude and i asked house to clean my room and she told me that she would be back and never came the was nasty panties and a condom in the bed i just leave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Clean, spacious and very comfortable. Very nice place for a lengthy stay.
3 out of 5
by Ashlee

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
When we first arrive to the hotel just getting off of a 4 in ahalf hour flight we quickly drove to the destination we arrive around 8:34 in the morning on April 1,2017 Debbie at the front desk quickly judge me and my boyfriend and told us come back at 3 o'clock before even greeting up and even checking to see if there was any rooms available we drive around for hours in a city were not from trying find things to do till 3pm DEBBIE IS VERY RUDE DISRESPECTFUL JUDGMENTAL at this hotel ... If it wasn't for Barbara and Others wonderful workers and our lovely cleaning staff Rhonda I wouldn't stay here ever again
4 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels