Ratings based on 3,082 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton, IL

Great value for price

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Clean, well appointed for price
Cons: Very little really
I was a little leary of the hotel, as the price was low, but it turned out great. Well appointed, clean, and up to date. For a business trip, no question, great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Good hotel and was close to where I needed it to be. Good breakfast, clean. Will certainly use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable for a couple nights

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The beds in the room felt quite small for queen size beds. But other than that everything was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Gracious in every way and a super value!

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Clean. Great hosts at the front desk. Solid value in every way!
Location: Yorktown shopping mall and dining facilities in the same area.
All involved were extremely helpful. The breakfast, for the money, was fairly good. Clean facility close to shopping, Chicago and Wheaton (as well as Lombard). I will book here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Very Good Hotel of its Class

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: The room, the staff, the general areas, the breakfast, the internet
Cons: The elevator stuck a bit, and as it opened onto the breakfast room it sometimes smelled of food.
Location: I was there for a family function, so didn't really explore the area.
I enjoyed my stay here - the room was spacious and nice, the staff were friendly, helpful, and accommodating, the breakfast room is cosy and the breakfast offerings were very good, and the internet was strong throughout the hotel. Without naming names, several members of my family were staying in nearby hotels, and the SureStay compared very favourably against them in all the above mentioned areas. For the price and the class of hotel, the SureStay is strongly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The bed was clean and comfortable
Cons: building elevator felt like it was going to break down
The staff and friendly and helpful. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Please keep us in mind the next time you are back in the area. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Illinois

Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The stay was pleasant. The front staff isn't always waiting at the front desk as it was bitterly cold I suspect they were staying out of the cold draft front the front door? Each time I approached the front desk I had to wait a period for them.to come from the back office. The hotel is quiet and met my specific needs greatly. The breakfast was adiquit, I wish there had been some sort of meat in addition to the pancakes, waffles, eggs and gravy. Cory was friendly and helpful when I needed assistance. The sign out front needs refreshed. It appeared dingy and weather worn causing me to wonder about the hotel.upon arrival but I was glad to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and friendly staff

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Clean hotel and friendly staff - great location! Near a mall, lots of shopping centers and restaurants and easy to get back on the highway. Very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, IOWA.

Real Sure Stay.

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Close to Highway. Nice free breakfast from 6 to 10am. Beautiful ladies with bright smiles at reception desk, helpful and taking time to listen to the customers. Respectful housekeepers, and more. We were so happy to stay there for Christmas 2017 with my family. Tea, coffee, chocolate milk, available at anytime in the lobby. Clean rooms. This hotel deserves five stars with the price , but I rate it four as perfect. It's gonna be my favorite Hotel when in Lombard, IL.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Loud hallways, noisy cleaning staff in the mornings.