Ratings based on 2,793 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice hotel in a great location close to shops and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Just your typical hotel, rooms are small and nothing special but all in all great for the price given being located just outside Chicago. Fyi to travelers it took 1hr 45m in typical chicago traffic during early rush hour to get to Wrigley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Started bad ended good.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nobody behind the counter when I walked in at 20:00. Heard some coughing from a room I could not see into behind the counter. Waited about a minute and I said hello to the coughing person I couldn't see. Another minute went buy before the woman stepped out. She wasn't rude but she wasn't exactly friendly either, made me feel like I was as an inconvenience. Other than that I loved the room, very clean, comfy bed, nice amenities. Breakfast was ok. Checkout was quick and pleasant. Overall a nice place in a great location with lots of restaurants and a mall near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
General manager is very easy to work with. Nice rooms. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Desmoines

Comfortable, beds could use some improvement

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Beds and pillows
Location: Close to airport and transit just outside loop but easy access to highway to get on
Nice location, good enough breakfast and good connection to transit if you are using that. Parking is bit odd with apartments surrounding the hotel on back with no fence or anything but its well lighted so i think its ok. Beds are bit too hard and springy they should improve those with some pillowtops or softer pillows. But overall good place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Would stay again, nice room, clean, plenty of room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota fl

What a find

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This hotel is the hotel i have been comparing my other hotels to on my vacation. This one far exceeded all others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Sep 7, 2017
It was overall good hotel. Breakfast was fresh and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Creston, Iowa

Great deal

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This hotel was everything the add stated....i mostly enjoyed hotel because of location perfect outside chicago loop.Being first time visitor to chicago it was so nice to have breakfast at the hotel then go sightsee in chicago which from here was only 30 min drive! Definetely reccommend this place! And i would go back in a heartbeat....only disappointment is that they should have a different meat each breakfast because they only had sausage on three days i was there?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close proximity to restaurants n mall

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Housekeepers and maintenance personnel are the best crew..