Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing stay at Hotel Alexander Charme

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Possibly some kind of walkway to better get up the driveway.
Location: Excellent location overlooking the mountains and town below. Bus stops right outside and takes you to everywhere you need.
From before I arrived at the hotel to when I left, I was amazed at the quality of the hotel and more importantly the staff. After booking the trip to travel from Innsbruck, which is the furthest of the airports serving Livigno, I needed help to try to find a cheap transfer to the hotel. After calling and speaking with Elena, I was provided with all the details i needed along with booking links and advice. Arriving at the hotel I received a very warm greeting and all the information I needed to begin my Ski experience. I am very impressed with the Alexander Charme, Hotel(Excellent), Staff(Excellent), Food(Excellent), Location(Excellent), Facilities(Excellent), Cleanliness(Excellent), On site Ski facilities(Excellent). They even made me a packed lunch as I had to leave for flight home at 2:15am. I really cant say enough to recommend this hotel and hope I'm lucky enough to stay there again. Amazing experience and a great example of what a hotel should be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basel

Great hotel off the beaten track

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Excellent facilities, professional staff, clean rooms with great finishes.
Cons: The vacuum cleaning the passages are loud, and the insulation not very effective - not a good combination if you want to sleep late!
Location: Livigno is great for shopping, pasta en skiing. Accommodation is not cheap, but the humble pasta dishes are out of this world. Try the pizza bianco ..
We booked late, and were given a room at the back. The room was perfect but rather small, but all we needed. The hotel was full, but the staff were approachable and friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is a feast - great cereals with nuts, several options for the sweet tooth, excellent fresh fruit, and a view to die for. We had dinner - the local dishes, and even the pudding options were delightful and the Apfelstrudel comes highly recommended (we even ordered a second portion with some more of the great coffee to end the day).
5 out of 5
by Candice from Australia

Very chic hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 4 nights to ski Livigno. The hotel's decor is modern and chic. It has excellent facilities ( ski rental, ski storage, car parking, a beauty spa, pool and bar) and the staff are very helpful and multi lingual. The room was clean, well appointed with a balcony. The bus to the ski area stops just outside the door, you can also ski in and out of the hotel. Breakfast at the hotel is nice with plenty of variety. Great value for money and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Gibraltar

Fantastic Staff and Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant and went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. You could feel that the staff were really nice and interested in our wellbeing. I would certainly recommend this hotel and will certainly visit it again.
5 out of 5
by simona from bucharest

ski holiday

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Realy nice hotel, lovely staff, very good breakfast, good position for skiing, I will warmly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by Russell from Jersey

Nice hotel, good facilities but a bit remote

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for four days with my teenaged son for some skiing. We arrived in the middle of the night and the hotel was pretty hard to find. Livigno is spread across both sides of the river valley and we didn't realise Via Freita ran up the other side. At 3am it's a bit frustrating not to be able to locate your accommodation. Once we found it, the hotel was nice. We had a kind of double room -- a single bed in the living room with its own bathroom (for my son) and a double bed in the bedroom with another bathroom (for me). Great for a couple with one child. Beds were comfortable & room temperature was good. On the ground floor there is a cafe & attached to it a slightly smarter restaurant... which was somewhat spoiled by the multitude of toddlers dining there. Probably better to encourage parents with very young children to dine in the more casual part otherwise high-end guests are annoyed by screaming brats. The spa / swimming pool was nice -- pool quite small but clean and a good temperature. Sauna, steam room etc all very good. Ski / boot room very conveniently located on ground floor and included rental facilities. There is a ski lift (Teola) about 100m away up the hill, but it leads only to black runs (although if you ski one short section of black you can get a lift to red runs). There is a bus stop immediately outside hotel to the other lifts. Food was good and reasonably priced. Staff were friendly & welcoming. Would go back, for sure.
2 out of 5
by Pavel from zurich

Reservation not honoured

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately despite having booked more than two months in advance and having a non-refundable confirmed and guaranteed booking, the hotel was unable to honor it and had us relocated to a different property (of a lower category)just two days before our arrival. The personnel at the hotel were actually quite helpful and did everything they could to repair the damage (we were part of a larger group who were all staying at the same property)and while the efforts were very much appreciated, the situation should not have happened in the first place. As for the property we were sent to, it was clean and close by but clearly more spartan than the original property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
The stuff was very nice and helpfull. The room was a bit too small and didn't have good lighting. Breakfast was great. The ski room was comfortable and so was the the bus station in front of the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna

good hotel for families with children

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: nice view, cosy rooms
Cons: Spa area, receptionist behaviour/attitude
In general good stay. It was nice welcome, but not very happy end: 1. I have booked body treatment that should last 60min (as per description), but in reality it was only 40 min, disappointing 2. old spa, 3. vanity kit in the bathroom was not refiled during the stay. good we had our own, 4. rude receptionist. the woman at the reception at the check out showed an invoice of Expedia with charges that the customer should not know. moreover, she made rude comments about us in italian to her colleague when we were leaving, but still at the entrance. and we do understand italian. it was very unpleasant to hear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful. The spa is excelent espailly if you are wuth kids.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The city of Livigno is present, the prices of cosmetics and car fuel was really reduced. There are Lots of good restaurants and nice atmosphere
We had a marvelous experience. The hotel is located just next to 2 free bus stations that will take you anywhere in town- no need of a ski-pass. The staff was grate and helpful even though you- expedia- made our trip difficult and unhelpful. We'll never use your services again. I promiss to write in my Facebook all about your unhelpful treatment.