Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

So fun to stay here!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This Bed and Breakfast was such a treat to stay at. The place is a work of art, the staff go above and beyond are so sweet and kind. The breakfast was so special--just everything--one night was not enough!
4 out of 5
by Graham from uk

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
This place was magic. It's just a couple of miles inside the Italian border and its absolutely the real deal. The staff speak English and are welcoming but its the location and the quality of the rooms that make this a romantic destination. There is very little around as its in a small sleepy village so its only right for you if you want a break from the fast lane. Ideal for couples.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Unquie peice of local history - amazing place

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Historic, authentic and completely unique - this places is amazing and is well worth going out of your way to stay at. The rooms are comfortable and furnished in keeping with the "farmhouse" feel, our room had a bath, shower and basin carved from solid rock and a well equipped kitchen with hob, microwave fridge etc. We had the private courtyard to ourselves in the evening and dined alfresco with a few bottles of wine. Friendly owners speak some English. Wifi throughout. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good for Bernina Red Train

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Nice, quite, quirky, very good, easy for Tirano. Good Restaurant.
5 out of 5
by David from Sydney

Boutique farmhouse stay

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great place that will be unique for any traveller. The restoration of very old farm house buildings make for a wonderful setting. Ther was a complementary bottle of wine to drink in a pretty courtyard and the attached restaurant had some nice food made using local produce. Not much else in the village, but Tirano is a short drive.
5 out of 5
by Jen from Milan

Perfect Blend of Ancient and Modern

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
We booked an apartment for a weekend getaway. The location was convenient for biking, relaxation and for taking the "Little Red Train" through the alps. It is clear how much work went into the details of refinishing this masterpiece. And the restaurant onsite is amazing. We will return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Wir haben uns rundum wohl gefühlt. Sehr stilvoll mit Gefühl renoviertes Haus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Einmalig und besonders aber im Sommer zu warm

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Die Idee für die Ausstattung. Sehr individuell und super Idee. Wunderschön aber leider haben wir das Fenster auf die Küchenagregattoren gehabt. Lärm
Cons: Klima wäre nicht schlecht.
Location: Dorf
wir konnten nicht ausschlafen weil es zu laut war von der Küche. Das Restaurant ist sehr lange im Betrieb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Caratteristico B&B valtellinese

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Gentile la proprietaria, arredamento originale, ottimo ristorante
5 out of 5
by Nicoletta from Cantu'

stupendo

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
ci siamo fermati purtroppo x una sola notte.. Camera originale ed accogliente, molto pulita, letto comodissimo. Il bagno bellissimo e Fornito di tutti i prodotti (anche le ciabatte). Frigobar con succhi ed acqua, bottiglia di vino tutto compreso nel prezzo! La signora che ci ha accolto è super e gentilissima! Lo consiglio a tutti.