Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel close to Bernina Express

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location and condition
Cons: Better clarification on exactly where it is located
Location: Central town. Close to good restaurants and Bernina express.
Absolutely great. Everything excellent. Close to Bernina Express.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Clean centrally located in cute old part of town

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Clean efficient and friendly hotel perfect for 3 to 4 star traveller. Parking available close to hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay in Tirano

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Very clean very nice inside. I would reccomend it.
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Frühstücksbuffet

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr leckeres Frühstück mit allem was man sich wünscht und aufgestellte Serviceperson. Sehr hilfsbereite Mitareiter. Die Zimmertemperatur kann man leider nicht manuell verstellen. Geht nur über Reception. War leider zu warm zum schlafen. Keine deutschen TV Sender
4 out of 5
by Natalie from Kansas City, Missouri

Beautiful & Authentic

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a little difficult to find, but the hotel and room itself were just great. There was a continental breakfast with an array of delicious Italian treats. I suggest finding the little restaurants nestled in the small side streets. Also, stop into Il Siciliano and grab a delicious drink!
5 out of 5
by Ilona from Centurion, South Africa

Friendly service and great stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who also gave a lot of tips for our trip to St Moritz via the Bernina Express. Claudia who was in charge of the morning breakfast was just terrific. She even pressed us fresh orange juice. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the bathroom very modern. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Meredith from USA

Charming Hotel and Village

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay at the end of our Bernina Express train trip. Walked from train.
5 out of 5
by Brigitta from Illighausen Schweiz

Empfehlenswert

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Herzlicher Empfang. Das "mehrsprachige Personal" konnte nur italienisch und englisch. Wir nur deutsch und französisch. Hat trotzdem gut geklappt. Schade, gibt's nur italienische TV-Kanäle. Frühstücks-Buffet ist grosszügig und vielseitig. Im ganzen Hotel herrscht Wohlfühl-Atmosphäre.