Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel close to Bernina Express

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location and condition
Cons: Better clarification on exactly where it is located
Location: Central town. Close to good restaurants and Bernina express.
Absolutely great. Everything excellent. Close to Bernina Express.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Clean centrally located in cute old part of town

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Clean efficient and friendly hotel perfect for 3 to 4 star traveller. Parking available close to hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

PERFETTO

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Ho soggiornato qui per una notte. Hotel in pieno centro storico della città in una zona tranquilla. La camera era pulita e molto comoda. La colazione a buffet abbondante. Personale cordiale e disponibile, ci ha raccontato in breve le attrazioni della città e le escursioni possibili partendo da Tirano. Consigliato!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Haben dass Hotel für eine Nacht gebucht.Alles super, freundliches Personal.Top
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, USA

Lost Wallet with Cash returned

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean hotel, great price!
Cons: They could easily charger more room rate.
Location: Restaurant choices were limited.
We stayed for one night. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. The rooms were spic and span. But the best part was that I accidentally left my wallet in the hotel room (we were touring 5 different countries and I had no idea where I had left my wallet). Hotel Centrale staff called our contact in USA and told them about the missing wallet. They were extremely helpful and mailed the wallet to us in US...with my credit cards, ATM cards and cash intact.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Tirano una bella sorpresa nella bella Valtellina

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Ho trascorso 3 notti a Tirano visitando l'Engadina ed il suo rinomato centro di Sankt Moritz, Bormio e lo Stelvio e pernottando nel gradevole centro di Tirano all'Hotel Centrale che consiglio per la sua posizione, per il suo personale molto cordiale, garbato e disponibile. Tornerò presto per visitare altri luoghi della meravigliosa Valtellina.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Very helpful staff

Posted May 2, 2015
This little village and quaint hotel are the most beautiful I have ever seen in my lifetime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff, good location, quiet & comfortable

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The staff are friendly and efficient.
This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, and the bathrooms are a good size. There's a good choice for breakfast and lots of restaurants nearby for dinner. I'd recommend this hotel and will stay there again if I go back to Tirano.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Fantastic!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Staff and spa
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shops and lots of places to eat. Close to train station. Perfect stop between Switzerland and Italy.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. One arranged for food to be delivered when my husband was not well and the same lady also made fantastic dinner reservations:) also loved the Turkish bath! My husband and I enjoyed our stay immensely. Lovely town and lots close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and straight forward hotel
Cons: No restaurant - just breakfast room
Location: Bernina Express to St Moritz is virtually a must do.
Stayed at Hotel Centrale for 2 nights to facilitate day trip on the Bernina Express. The hotel is well positioned for the purpose and nice to stay in.