Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by simon from leeds

ok overall

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
The man on the counter was quite abrupt as we seemed to be disturbing him from the tv. room was clean but no air con and I think it's a 3 star at best definitely not 4. breakfast was good however and the girl on reception the next morning was much better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, b.c.

Mountain retreat

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This hotel was top end in every way. We would have stayed longer than one night if possible. Not only did we enjoy the hotel but it is located in a nice little town in a wonderfully scenic environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kenneth Abela from Malta

Excellent hotel close to the old centre

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel that exceeded or expectations. Stayed here for the nights, this hotel offers clean rooms, an amazing spa centre and gorgeous food especially dinner. Will surely visit again. My only downside was the coffee at breakfast which some of the worst we had during our holiday in Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aimee from Washington, USA

Beautiful hotel with gracious staff

Posted Apr 27, 2013
This is a beautiful old hotel in the heart of Bormio. It has convenient access to both the Bormio Terme baths and to a pizzeria that has very good food. The staff at the hotel was very helpful, and were able to use English to communicate, since my Italian is minimal. This was the best hotel that I stayed at in my three weeks in Italy, I would recommend it in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent stop point before travelling on the alps

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels
A warm, friendly welcome from the staff. Anything we asked for they provided.Would go back for a longer stay and the view from our room was fantastic !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels
We undertook a the week trip around Europe, taking in lots of places, this hotel ranked among the best, as did Bormio itself. I strongly recommend a summertime visit, if nothing else, it's worth it just for the Stelvio Pass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MILANO

OTTIMO HOTEL SOTTO TUTTI I PUNTI DI VISTA

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Bhe inserito in un contesto spettacolare, per coloro che amano la montagna, a pochi km dalle fantastiche terme romane (Bagni Vecchi) da provare.
Hotel dotato di tutti i confort possibili e immaginabili, stanze grandi belle pulite e fornite di ogni accessorio utile, frigo personale, piccola cassaforte per oggetti e valori personali, personale gentile e qualificato, colazione tipica della zona con grande buffet dove puoi servirti di tutto e di più, parcheggio auto anche coperto e riscaldato a richiesta, fornito di Spa propria dell'hotel, scenario ambientale eccezionale e sopratutto ottimo rapporto tra qualità offerta e prezzo. Insomma lo consiglio vivamente a tutti, garantito al 100% non potrete trovarvi altro che bene anzi benissimo. COSMAI BRUNO
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
L'arredo delle stanze è del tutto inadeguato e chiaramente frutto di un adattamento di mobili destinati ad altre funzioni.
4 out of 5
by HÅKAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels