Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic Mountain Spa Retreat

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
An old hotel built into the mountain side. It could use some TLC for wall treatments that appear classic but very old. Our room was quite nice, They have a variety of special spa rooms and an outdoor pool with hot water where you can luxuriate until 8pm --the view over the mountains and valleys was lovely. For dinner only one option -- a fixed price menu, on the expensive side but with more courses than we could eat. Food and service was very good. If it had not been so expensive, we would have stayed at few more nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Surpassed all our expectations

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: The spas were incredible. We had booked the hotel so that my husband could hire a bike and ride the Stelvio pass... The spa was ideal for his recovery
This hotel was superb. Everything was way beyond our expectations and the staff anticipated our needs before we did!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a gem. Beautiful surroundings and views. Wonderful service and small gestures by staff that make me want to come back. The spa is incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enchanting hotel in an idylliclocation

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Fantastic staff, fantastic facilities.
Cons: We found the menu confusing as nothing was priced - we were quick shocked when we received the bill the following morning.
Location: Ideal location for driving up the Stelvio pass.
We stayed at this hotel as it is in a convenient location for driving up the Stelvio Pass. We arrived at the hotel and were instantly wowed at the panoramic views across the valley. Unfortunately the view out of our room was of a car park but when we asked for a room with a view of the valley, they kindly ungraded our room without charge! All of the rooms had wonderful extras such as a Dior goody bag and a coffee machine that you could use for both tea and coffee. We were able to use the spa facilites at Bagni Vecchi as well as their sister hotel, Grand Hotel Bagni Nuovi, and both were fantastic! The spa at Bagni Vecchi itself features a great outdoor pool and a thermal cave that's inside the mountain! Dinner from the hotel restaurant was delicious too. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great place to relax

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Spas, saunas, the whole package.
Location: We were on a motorbike. Stelvio pass and other mountain roads nearby are awesome. Bormio is a beautiful Italian village. Walks from hotel are great.
Stayed for 2 nights but wanted to stay for more. Fantastic facilities, great breakfast, large and comfortable room. Staff excellent.
5 out of 5
by H Frost

Amazing experience

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels
Very unique place. Fantastic experience. Terrific food and great staff. Rustic but upscale accomodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unique spa beats any I have ever seen before

Posted Mar 22, 2012
Location: Extraordinary mountainside setting
Utterly unique experience. A mountain spa, beautifully minimally decorated. Ancient as the Romans - it was hundreds of years old when Leonardo da Vinci visited. Views you cannot beat, fabulous food and more spa facilities than you could use in weeks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo delle terme vecchie

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Colazione molto buona ed abbondante, con salumi, frutta, yogurt, dolci, marmellate, succhi di frutta... Camera doppia molto spaziosa ed accogliente, pulita e con tutti i servizi necessari
4 out of 5
by Mauro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels