Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Great hotel in Bormio - especially for cyclists

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Quality restaurant, great staff, and garage for bikes.
Cons: N/A
Location: Cycle the Stelvio, Gavia, etc.
I have staid in several of the hotels around alpine skiing towns for cycling in the Summer and its normally challenging to find a good hotel. This hotel was very good: * Great restaurant * Garage under hotel for securing bikes * Nice bathroom * Nice bed * Very friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Greg from Missoula, MT

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was exactly what we were looking for. A nice hotel with good service before we began an Italian hut trip ski tour. The room was small but clean, and staff was helpful with advice about local restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Keith from Sunnyvale

Got stay there - you'll love it!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing place. Right near the old town walking streets and church. Very modern and the spa is exceptional!!! Stay there you will love it!
4 out of 5
by alan from Falkirk

Bormio experience

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The accommodation was basic but clean and functional. The staff were always friendly and helpful. hotel restaurant and café provided good food and service. If there was one small gripe the buttons that operate the lift were not always reliable although we were never stuck.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Ashburn, VA

Excellent Stay at the Rezia

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Best hotel of our trip! We really enjoyed our stay - the breakfast and dinner were included and the food was easily the best of any restaurants of our trip. The hotel was conveniently located near the pedestrian center of town and the staff was very helpful with directions, etc during our stay. My interest was cycling the mountain passes around town and they provided a map to the famous climbs and explained the best approach roads. The only (minor) issue was that our suite was at the top of the hotel so it did get hot during the day but not unbearable. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Bormio
5 out of 5
by Steve from London

Lovely alpine feeling

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very Nice hotel with a lovely alpine feeling. The staff was very friendly. Bormio was a bit quiet though, cable cars do not open until late June.
4 out of 5
by NZ Traveller from NZ

Mountain Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
Good location easy to find, slightly odd décor, however clean, tidy & nice rooms. Room lighting like many hotels is not that brilliant. Staff helpful, reasonable English & a nice but simple breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the centre of Bormio

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: friendly, professional staff. Great breakfast, well serviced evening restaurant (twice)
Location: Well situated in the centre of Bormio, great bike riding (mtn and road), hiking, alpine and nordic skiing
5 great nights at the Rezia; I was there to ride the big passes of the Italian Alpes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Hotel nel centro di Bormio

Posted Jul 10, 2017
La posizione della struttura è ottima, proprio nel centro di Bormio, a due passi dalle terme. Il personale dell'hotel è cordiale, le camere pulite e anche il bar ristorante serve piatti molto buoni. Siamo però capitati in un periodo eccezionalmente caldo e l'assenza di aria condizionata e le dimensioni ristrette della camera ci hanno fatto soffrire un po' il caldo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

week-end a Bormio sci e terme

Posted Mar 31, 2017
L'hotel è situato in pieno centro, a 2 minuti dalla stazione degli autobus e 5 dalla funivia. La camera matrimoniale era comfortevole, il bagno con vasca molto spazioso e dal design lineare e pulito. La colazione al mattino abbondante e con molta scelta, ottime le arance per le spremute fresche, lo yogurt di montagna e le brioche appena sfornate. Il personale è gentile e disponibile, avevamo bisogno di un taxi per arrivare alle terme Bagni Vecchi nel primo pomeriggio e ce lo hanno prenotato loro in hotel consigliandoci i tempi con cui poter svolgere l'uscita per pranzo a Bormio 2000. Raccomando questo hotel e sarà la mia scelta quando ritornerò a Bormio.