Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious "contemporary rustic" hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Attentive staff with excellent English. Convenient to hiking in Valfurva and to evenings in Bormio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MikeG from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Wonderful hotel in all respects!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: Location, Service, Restaurant, Rooms
Location: Beatifully situated between the Stelvio and Gavia mountain passes.
We didn't know anything about this hotel (or where it was really located) before booking through Expedia. It showed up on our radar with a good price and good TripAdvisor reviews. We weren't disappointed! We absolutely loved our stay here... we even extended it by a day. This isn't any ordinary hotel... it's run by a wonderful family that truly seem to enjoy their jobs and it shows in the way they treat their guests. A quick example : upon learning of my wife's gluten intolerance, they made special trips to the store to make sure she had all that she needed for supper and breakfast. Talk about service! The hotel itself is very modern and is very well appointed. Rooms are great with balconies facing the beautiful mountains (kinda hard not to, since they're surrounded by them). The location is also great, situated in a little village between the Gavia and Stelvio mountain passes and close to the city of Bormio and the thermal baths (which we enjoyed following Alberto's suggestion). All in all a great place to spend a few days. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian B from East Sussex, UK

Wonderful experience

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Well worth the effort in getting there.
This family run hotel deserves to be packed with visitors. Mother and Father do not speak a lot of English, but get by, while son and daughter both speak perfect English. Rooms are beautifully appointed. Ours had a balcony, and while facing the road, we did not hear a sound from outside. The evening, a la carte, meal was prepared and served beautifully, and tasted sublime. When we expressed an interest in the local wine that we had drunk, a visit was arranged for the next day to the vineyard. Nothing was too much trouble, and having just conquered the Stelvio pass in a 60 year old car, we were not exactly comprehensible when we arrived. We will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott

Blah

Posted Jul 27, 2012
Very nice hotel, great room and view. We didn't try out the "Wellness" center ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 12, 2011
This hotel is a fantastic hotel. The staff (which is family run) is extremely friendly, helpful and very attentive. We had a very nice room with a balcony. The room was perfect in size and include a lot of storage area. The balcony was also quite roomy and allowed us to sit and enjoy the afternoon sun on many occasions. The restaurant at the hotel also get very high marks. The food is excellent. We had dinner there 3 nights and they were three of the best meals we had in Italy (don't miss the Zigonier!). Overall, a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modena

Piccolo hotel a gestione familiare

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Ottima accoglienza, personale gentile e professionale. Cena e prima colazione curati nei minimi dettagli
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Nettes Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Während unserer Aufenhaltes von ... nur ... einer Nacht hat es uns an nichts gefehlt. Freundlicher Service, Parkplatz, W-LAN und ein gutes Frühstück waren inkl. Im Hotel befinden sich eine gemütliche Bar und ein kleines Restaurant mit kleiner, feiner Karte. Das Hotel liegt etwas oberhalb des Ortes ... kein Verkehrslärm. Das kleine Ortszentrum kann in wenigen Minuten bequem zu Fuß erreichen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frauke from Hiddenhausen

Fabelhaftes Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: Die moderne, geschmackvolle Ausstattung
Cons: michts
Location: Toller Blick auf die Berge
Tolles Hotel. Die Zimmer sind modern und toll ausgestattet. Sehr netter Service, tolles Restaurant. Das Frühstück ist asbolut toll und vielfältig.