Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel on the beach but far from the centre

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: room with Private Villa was lovely, Spa was amazing massages were very cheap and relaxing!
Cons: Breakfast could be improved
Location: a few restaurants nearby which were lovely, able to hire bikes to go around the island
We stayed here for 4 nights whilst visiting Gili T. The hotel is far from the centre and not walkable, we did rent the bicyles from the front of the hotel which are free of charge and a nice way to go round the island. The beach at the front of the hotel was having work done to it which was very off putting and loud whilst by the pool. The pool area was nice and we paid extra for the villa with a private pool which was worth the money! Bathrooms were gorgeous! Breakfast was poor, egg station was good but the rest of the food although looked like a lot of choice was not really. No fresh fruit which was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Emanuel, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thank you for sharing your good experience during stay with us. We appreciate for your helpful feedback on our breakfast quality, we take this into account for our improvement in particular for certain situation of unexpected bad weather when no one can deliver any fruits and vegetables to the island. Hopefully we meet you again here in the future. Sincerely, Emanuel Prasodjo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Very nice Resort, in the west "calm" side of the island. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Emanuel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback on our resort, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday in our resort. We wish to see you again in Gili Trawangan. Sincerely, Emanuel Prasodjo General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Best resort on the island

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We stayed there for a couple of nights and were so happy with the resort after passing by some not so great ones on the ride there! Would have preferred the pool to be open later than 7pm though. Staff were very nice and room was very clean! Breakfast buffet was amazing, great location right in front of the beach and away from the busy part of the island!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Emanuel, Hotel Management
Dear Jarrod, Thank you for your positive feedback, we glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you again in our resort. Sincerely, Emanuel Prasodjo General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing, the hotel and the staff was incredible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to find you had enjoyable holiday with us. We wish to see you again soon. Sincerely, Emanuel Prasodjo General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Breakfast by the beach

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Beachfront dining!
Cons: Their salon & spa did not look very appealing
Location: Away from the nightspots and many nice spots to watch the sunset.
We really enjoyed our time there! Located away from the main nightspots/night market and is considerably private. We loved that fact that the restaurant & bar is located right on the beach front, coupled with beach chairs facing the sea that allows you to enjoy a good tan or star gazing after the sun sets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Emanuel, Hotel Management
Dear Joel, Thank you for your positive feedback of our resort, very important to learnt that you were satisfy with our services and facilities. Thank you for bringing to our attention that the Spa would need improvement, and we are going to follow up this as soon as possible. We wish to see you again soon. Sincerely, Emanuel Prasodjo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, United States of America

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great experience. Hotel staff was so caring and helpful. Beautiful and peaceful area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUS

Pool is the only nice part

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Wotif
Food was terrible, running out of all the staples including Tomatoes, Bacon and even fries. Breakfast buffet was all stale and a waste of money We checked out a day early due to getting bitten heavily by mosquitos or bed bugs. Both woke up covered in a red rash which still hasn't gone away. Hotel ran by teenagers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Well serviced hotel with quiet beach

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The sun lounge deck over looking the beach is ace, the sun sets here, if you like that kind of thing. Happy hours start at 5pm.
Cons: The trees drop lots of thin twigs in and around the pool, it's not a massive issues but may someone should really be on pool and sweeping duty.
Location: Quiet, wooded hotel away from main area, free bicycles available, it takes about 40 mins to ride around the island, a few nice spots along the way.
Very relaxing here, away from the main area. We stayed in the Club Hotel section; wooded, very quiet, towards the back so a little walk to breakfast and back but it's worth it. Rooms are of a good standard, very clean, excellent bathroom. Great air con. Very good breakfast selction, from local cuisine to the usual eggs, omelettes, beans, pancakes, cheeses, fruits, juices and pastries. Bar service on one evening was a bit ropey, you can't sneak incorrect cocktails past us, if you don't have the correct spirits/liqueurs then just say so, guests can choose something else! Hafiz, one of the service team, was excellent and should be recognised for this. So pleasant and helpful. And funny too. Great guy! All the staff were happy, friendly, smiley, great bunch of people. There seems to be a bit of a panic in getting horse and carts on checkout (guests receive a letter the night before leaving), especially on a Friday when the service stops at 11am, but there was no panic really and everyone got transport easily. Hotel concierge arranges this when you're ready, guests pay the usual fee (150,000 for 2/3 people and luggage, takes about 20 minutes to the port), there's a small queuing system, it was all very easy. Overall a very pleasant and laid back stay. Make sure you grab a free bike and cycle round the island. It's mostly very easy with some decent food/drinks stops along the way. Note, don't bother with the night market. Fish made us very ill and it's not worth the trip.