Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great adventure. Easy to access from ferry via horse and cart. Beautiful area, great resort. Highly recommend for romantic getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very spacious albeit a little dark but the bathroom was divine!! The staff were fantastic and we were very happy with the service
Cons: Definitely the breakfast
Location: We hired push bikes so everything was easily accessible.
For us this hotel was perfectly situated, away from the crowds but near enough to cycle to the super restaurants .. Our one disappointment with the hotel was the breakfast, at the end of the day it is an island so this has to be taken into consideration but unfortunately the buffet just wasn't up to normal 'international asian' standards ... However, I can't say this spoilt our holiday and we were extremely happy with our choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

close to beach but far from happening street

Posted May 13, 2017
Overall impressive with the hotel in all aspects except the location is a bit far (10mins by bicycle) from the busy/Main Street
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel basically on the beach

Posted May 4, 2017
The hotel was nice we didn't like the food there so we ate other places but it has a nice location and a nice pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location (SUNSETS!), pool, friendly staff.
Cons: The horrible looped video music in the restaurant. The DJ playing non-stop similar club music at the beach.
Best spot for getting away from the crowded East side and also to watch the beautiful sunsets. The band on the beach was amazing (WAY better than the terrible DJ the other nights).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice location by the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Good location on the quieter part of the island. Has a good pool too. Great views of the sunset.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miserable

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Will never go back they turn power off 2 times a day rooms very hot unable to cool them down complaining did no good they did nothing to accommodate and their bar was very expensive for low quality alcohol that they told you was top shelf we knew better. Would never recommend to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

In need of some tlc

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Location is perfect if you want be away from the busy eastern side of the island but that's the only positive I'm going to take away from my stay at this hotel. The overall feel is "tired" and "dated". The room we had was classed as deluxe but was small, dark and tired. The aircon only pushed out warm air and we didn't have hot water at any stage. We'd booked and paid for 7 nights but were told we wouldn't receive a refund if we checked out early. We checked out early anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great location and great value for money

Posted Apr 6, 2017
This place is a bit out of the city and you take a horse cart to get there from the pier in about 20 minutes. The hotel is directly at the beach and has great sunset views (hence the name :)). The hotel offers a variety of activities and has good dining options. It is good if you just want to relax for a few days and/or do snorkeling/diving. Overall I think Gili is overrated and a tourist trap. This hotel however is very nice and as long as you stay with them and don't expect too much from the rest of the island you'll have a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Just too much mosquito. Sunset was perfect at the swing area