Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARIA from Texas, USA

Absolute PEACE

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nights and are looking forward to future weekend visits with a larger group of people. Absolute peace and tranquility. This beach front property is very clean and well kept. Great for couples! ... We had our son, and he really enjoyed the canoes (provided, as well as water shoes) -renting the boat for a quick ride to the Gili Islands for snorkeling was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timur from London

The most amazing hotel ever!

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. I've stayed in quite a few hotels and have to say that this is probbaly the most impressive hotel I ever stayed at. The usual experience with other hotels is that the images online always make it look better than what it really is, whereas this one was actually quite the opposite, seeing it in reality I couldn't believe that it was even better than what we had expected. It has so much character and a mind blowing design that it is truly unique in comparison to a lot of other hotels. The staff is super friendly and really helpful. I unfortunately can't say much to activities and the surrounding villages as we didn't feel like leaving the hotel, that's how much fun we had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by guilhem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

とてもユニークなホテル

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: ホテル独自のこんせぷと
Cons: あへて言うなら、インターネット接続速度と安定性
Location: ギリ島(三島)
インドネシア Tugu group が運営するホテル。オーナーはインドネシア1のアンティークコレクターだそうで、リゾートのあちこちがアンティーク調で統一されていて、幻想的な雰囲気を醸し出します。サービスも行き届いていて、異次元空間でのひと時でした!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Ombiance ,
Cons: Food
Location: Stunning location
Gorgeous Hotel Decor exquisite , sensational new evening dining area unfortunately it was open only one nite food !! We had one lovely meal in new dining area other meals just ok!! Tea bags in teapot really is a no no
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from paris

le paradis

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Chaque promenade dans l hôtel est une vrai visite de musée, tout est beau, la chambre magique , le jardin magnifique et la plage paradisiaque
Cons: la carte du nouveau restaurant est à revoir avec très peu de choix en dehors du poisson du jour et des raviolis...domage pour un si magnifique restau
Location: Totalement isolé et à 45 minutes de route de la station balnéaire de senggigi...mais..on ne va pas dans un si bel hôtel pour visiter les alen tours.
la cerise sur le gâteau pour notre voyage de noce...un super hôtel digne d un musée , avec une plage privée paradisiaque , un personnel charmant nous avons même éte surclassés! Cependant pour le prix de l hôtel. ..Le petit déjeuner n etait pas inclu soit environ 14 e le petit déjeuner par personne ( en dehors du café présent dans la chambre avec quelques fruits) hôtel isole (45 min de senggigi) avec obligation de manger dans l un des deux magnifiques restau très romantiques par ailleurs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Focsani, Romania

Good value for money

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel and great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ジャカルタ

ゆっくり滞在出来るHotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
とても静かなHotelでノンビリ出来ました。ビーチ近くのコテージを案内されたので、外から直接、ビーチに出れました。ギリ島へはHotelから直接行けたので小さな子どもが居たので助かりました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Charming

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Everything. The food was very good.
Cons: Bar with drinks at the beah
Location: We was here to relax and only used the hotel facilities. But there is plenty of things to do in the area. Trekking, monkeys, snorkling, diving
We arrived late because our flight from Bali got canceled. After 4 hours at the ferry and 4 hours in taxis, it was perfect to arrive at Tugu. They had made us a club sandwich each. The excellent service continued throughout our three night stay at this charming place. We had earlier in our vacation been at Gili T, and if you want a plae to relax, will Tugu be the place. Nothing at the Gilis can be compared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanett from Sandefjord

Tropical relaxation Paradise!

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Paradise! Far from citylife and right by the beach is this hotel with very spacious apartments/rooms and a very friendly and helpful staff. No breakfast buffet was a drawback, but the good is in general as long very tasty, and they will set up your meal wherever you may wish on their property. For complete relaxation this place is a star. If you wanna get around the island, renting scooter is a cheap and easy way to get around. There are also ferries going from the closest towns over to Gili Islands and Bali. Mosquitospray will come in handy, but generally the level of mosquitos and other bugs was less than expected, and rooms are cleaned and sprayed twice daily. Tropical relaxation Paradise!!