Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing hotel wish we could have stayed longer

Posted Jul 5, 2016
This is a stunning hotel. Beautiful, small, amazing pool, fantastic food, the most friendly of staff. We wanted to stay longer but sadly there wasn't availability. Not really much wrong with this hotel to be honest - it's so lovely. If there was one complaint, it would be that they allow people to smoke in the rooms, so the duvet/pillows smells of cigarettes, but the staff try really hard to get rid of it with room freshener and candles. A fantastic hotel and we would love to go back
5 out of 5
by Dag from Stockholm, Sweden

Great resort and great staff

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great resort and great staff. Perfect for relaxation. Wifi could be improved though.
3 out of 5
by LAURA from Torino

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel in declino, sono stata qui 4 anni fa ed era molto meglio. Ho avuto problemi con la porta di ingresso, la serratura non funzionava, ci hanno messo 3 giorni a metterla a posto; si è rotto il motorino della cassaforte; in camera alla notte c'era una costante e forte puzza di fognatura. Il ristorante ha poca scelta sul menù e non è passato giorno senza che mancasse qualcosa, una volta erano gli aranci, una volta il pollo ecc. Un vero peccato, era un gioiellino di hotel, ora non lo è più.
4 out of 5
by frode

Paradis

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Vi hadde et rom med eget basseng, helt nydelig! Fin plass og hyggelige mennesker! Nesten litt for fint for oss da vi ikke fikk helle oppi glassene våres selv. Grunnen til lite poeng på renslighet var en dø rotte i bassenget vårt! De ansatte fjernet den men sjekket ikke vannet eller renset. Dette ødela magien med eget basseng! Vi badet ikke mer etter det! Utenom det hadde vi det helt topp! Maten var også nydelig! Tommel opp til Deddi og alle i restauranten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful hotel and very attentive staff

Posted May 19, 2015
I visited this hotel alone and was made to feel very safe and welcome. The hotel itself is beautiful and the views and sunset are particularly delightful. The restaurant was brilliant, with a good selection of Indonesian and western dishes and very reasonably priced considering the calibre of both the food and hotel. This is one of the best hotels that I have stayed in.
4 out of 5
by Graham from Portland, OR USA

Great Couples Getaway

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Jeeva Klui was exactly what we were looking for when we decided to have a few slower days to relax on our Indonesian trip. From the welcome drink, to most of the staff knowing us by name, the relaxing and beautiful rooms overlooking Agung on Bali the place was perfect. The food could be a bit better, but was still pretty good and fairly reasonable considering it was a resort. Some reviews I read said JK was pretty far from town, but it really isn't that far. You shouldn't plan to walk, but it doesn't take long on a scooter or in a car. And, the distance between you and the hustle and bustle when staying at JK is just right. The staff here was excellent and made every effort to accommodate. I did feel a bit strange ordering a Bloody Mary one morning - Indonesians are much for drinking, and, although this resort certainly caters to western tourists, the whole "Bloody Mary is a breakfast drink" thing still seemed to perplex. :-) I would highly recommend staying here - very nice and super relaxing!
4 out of 5
by Johanes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Fantastic hotel with beautiful view

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Everything - the look of it, the staff, the comfort and overall charm. Would highly recommend
Cons: can't think of anything - except that perhaps the breakfast juices were a little bit weak!
Location: Just minutes from the hustle of Sengiggi but easy to get there if you want. Good starting point for anywhere else on the island.Taxis cheap.
Really well run, delightful hotel. All the staff were fabulously friendly and efficient - from the front desk to the waiting staff to the gardeners and cleaners. A joy to be around - can't praise them highly enough. Spacious rooms extremely well designed and decorated and bed super-comfortable. Good strong shower in sheltered outdoor area off the bathroom. The views are beautiful and the grounds beautifully maintained- the whole place looks very pretty, especially at night. Food delicious and very good value - happy hour cocktails are the best!
5 out of 5
by John from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely villa and friendly helpful staff
Cons: Not close to anything else
Location: Tranquil, Great, Good views
Facilities: Top of the line, State of the art, Outstanding; Value: Fantastic; Service: Remarkable, Go the extra mile, Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless, Immaculate; we rented a scooter from across the road - follow the road north it is beautiful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Your own space, peaceful relaxing.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
If your after a relaxing peacefull time Jeeva is the place. Excellent staff, breakfast is good, unfortunately I wouldn't rate the dinner meals, very poor quality, better to spend $3 for taxi into town for much better meals at better price. Overall I would recommend jeeva klui. We had a ground floor she view room it was excellent and privacy was not an issue.