Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robin from Wolverhampton

Lovely location on the beach.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in family sized room. It was plenty big enough for my wife and I plus our three children. Breakfast was included, but it wasn't a massive breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Meiyen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michele from Perth

Awesome small boutique hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Spent 4 days in a pool view bungalow. Nice room and lovely outside shower area. Staff are friendly and make you feel very welcome. Great spot on the beach and great for sunset drinks!
4 out of 5
by Ivo from Zurich

Nice small resort directly at the sea

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
JoJe Bungalows is a nice family run hotel with beautiful sea view and friendly staff. Rooms are small and clean, water of the swimmingpool was a bit suspicious... Breakfast is OK, food could be better. But overall good value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Value for money on the beach

Posted May 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Staff are friendly and helpful.
Cons: Unfortunately you get night noise from Transit Hotel so take ear plugs.
Location: Lounge on the beach, drink at Le Chill Bar and drop into the Happy Cafe up town later in the evening. Hire a scooter & get away from town.
This is a sweet little hotel with a lovely little beach cafe on a black sand beach about 20 mins walk from Sengiggi township. Breakfast was served by the beach, a great way to start the day, and sun loungers and bright beanbags are set up to relax in as a wonderful end to the day or pop next door to the funky Le Chill Bar and join all the others for sundowners. There were only ever about 8 other guests when I stayed so service was attentive. Staff happily arranged outings and the hire of a scooter for the day for me and, when they were able, gave me a lift to Sengiggi town saving me the uphill walk. The room was clean and comfortable. It's not 5 star so don't book expecting that but you will receive a nice sized room pleasantly furnished.
3 out of 5
by Anthony from Sanur Bali

Nothing Special about it

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
We were looking forward to an idyllic stay,so we booked the ocean view room, we could see the sea and the restaurant,which is 2meters from the room,as the sun sets in the west, the café and backpackers next door 3 yes 3metres away crank up, thumping music until 11pm, then when staff go the party continues. In our case 3am getting out of bed to request music be turned down,well forget it. Night security at JJ a joke.If you want peace and quiet and ocean view,go to Puri Bunga up the road
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very disappointing!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: The way they treat their customers!
We stayed one night on arrival in Lombok and thought it was great, so we booked up to stay there on our last night too, which was after we had climbed Mt Rinjani. We had 4 nights before climbing Mt Rinjani and during that time had confirmation via text that our room was booked and confirmed. After climbing the mountain on a 2 night/ 3 day trek, we arrived back late afternoon tired, smelly and exhausted only to find we had no room at all. To say we were disappointed was an understatement. They said they had rung us, but there was no signal up Mt Rinjani and we had nothing via text when we got down from the mountain, so all in all, it left a very impression as we had to find accommodation elsewhere for our last night and it was Easter weekend. Be careful when booking...
4 out of 5
by Anett from Canada

Senggigi

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly service, stayed in the beautiful garden bungalow facing the pool and ocean. Unfortune Beach is loaded with lots of garbage. To senggigi it's a 15 min walk north to restaurants and travel agencies. ..
2 out of 5
by CAROL from NY

Too many smokers

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Annoying people trying to sell. Noise outside my room. Would have preferred sound of the ocean which was a few yards away. Tv all Indonesia channels. Problem with them putting water in the room to drink eventhough web said.