Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

secluded and comfortable property

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Overall it is quite good, especially compared to the other options on Gili T. Our 1BR villa was very comfortable and well designed. Staff was also quite accommodating. It can be difficult to find at night, however. Also, much like other places on the island, there is a problem with flies. It made dining outside by our pool quite difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Beautiful villa on idyllic island

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Fabulous villa that we shared with our family. Facilities and room were amazing and the pictures on the web site didn't do the property justice. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. They provided a BBQ for us at the property on 2 evenings which was fabulous. They cooked at our villa and provided all the salads and accompaniments. The food was the best we had experienced Loved our time here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close the the beach

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The place is nice, but just so far away and the wrong end of town.
Cons: Breakfast was terrible with stale bread and not much variety on offer. Eggs, fruit, bread and poor coffee.
Location: Nothing to do near by. The closer north beach is a chore to walk to, your legs are blacken from the black dust. Not pleasant at all.
If you want to get away and spend some alone time with your family in your own pool, this place is great. However, if you need contact with other people and have a good lunch and dinner in town, Kelapa is a hassle to walk to and fro. It is not so much the distance, but the horrible path to get there and back, dealing with donkeys and their crap along the way. Swimming from shore is impossible with the corral and no place in town sells beach shoes! Impossible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by danny

Great

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Very nice stay great experience an beautiful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Bristol, England

Island luxury

Posted Sep 21, 2013
This place is wonderful to stay at, the one bed villa we had was very nice, clean and compfortable. The outside area with the pool was where we spent most of the time though. This resort is in the middle of the island so you have a relaxing retreat away from the lively main street. The staff were all very helpful and very polite and instantly made you feel at home. The resort manager was also very helpful and if you needed anything it arranged they would do it for you or put you in contact with the right person. The bicycles provided made exploring the island very easy. We would definately return to Kelapa Villas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Bristol

Quiet haven. Lovely pool and great staff.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: The quiet position. The privacy afforded by the villa. The general design of the villa complex. The pool. The staff.
Cons: More sun loungers (there were 2) Some attention to the french doors. Enough cutlery/crockery. Attention to detail to deserve the title “luxury”.
Location: Gili T is fab for diving, swimming, snorkling, chilling, eating and partying.
We enjoyed our stay and liked our villa very much. We had Indah for six nights - it’s one of the smaller standard villas with 2 bedrooms and a 7m pool. We liked being away from the busy part of Gili T and it was fun cycling on the bikes provided (they are basic but did the job). It took about 10 min to cycle to the main area in the SE of the island and all parts of the island were easily accessible. The villa was very private and well designed with all rooms opening onto the lovely pool. Breakfast (ordered the night before) was delivered to the villa every day and this was an efficient service (although the cooked breakfast sometimes needed a quick spin in the microwave). The staff were fabulous and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. A few things in the villa did not work as they should have done - the microwave was broken when we arrived (but was quickly changed), the french doors needed a bit of attention and the cutlery/crockery was a bit short for us all. However, we had a lovely time staying here and I didn’t see anywhere else on Gili T where I would rather have stayed. I would have no hesitation in booking Kelapa Villas again. Please note though - I think it is essential to be able to ride a bike if you stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from London

Great for family or couple

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: location, quality of fittings and environment
In the centre of the island with shade from coconut trees, reasonable tennis court, excellent private salt water pool, good staff, bicycles provided so you can get anywhere on the island in 15minutes. Manager and staff most helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Hong Kong

Little Gem at Tropical Trawangan

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Luxurious and spacious villa, private swimming pool, helpful staff and great manager and Free Beach bikes.
Cons: none
Location: bit off the busy main beach strip, hence secluded, private and perfectly blended in the tropical environment.
Kelapa Villa's is a bit off the main beach strip, and quite challenging to get there by Horse cart. However with the free bikes well worth the ride. Villa was full of luxury with a great private swimming pool. Staff and Manager were very helpful and arranged all sorts of activities for us. We truly felt at home on the tropical island of Gili Trawangan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Jederzeit und gerne wieder!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Super schöne Villen etwas abseits vom Trubel im Herzen der Insel. Extrem tolle Zimmerausstattung. Garten und Pool sind sensationell. Wir hatten eine Deluxe Studio Villa und waren vorher etwas kritisch, weil es auf der Hompage keine Fotos gab. Grund dafür: die Studios sind komplett neu. Wir waren vom Zimmer und der Freundlichkeit des Personals bei unserem 6-tägigem Aufenhalt begeistert. Einziger kleiner Kritikpunkt: für längere Aufenhalte (über 3 Tage) wird das Frühstück etwas eintönig, weil die Auswahl begrenzt ist...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Villa magnifique et très confortable

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Séjour idyllique villa privée calme et sérénité. Un petit paradis qu'on a du mal à quitter