Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great Resort, rooms need a bit of TLC

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Firstly the staff were amazing and so friendly. The grounds were immaculate and very clean. The pool was a great comfortable temperature and very nice. The beach was a bit of hit and miss- beautiful one day, but lots of rubbish washed in on the tide the next (not the resorts fault), the sand had a lot of shells so it was difficult to walk on here and there. There was nice snorkeling on the other side of the resort (left side) with lots of fish). The sunsets are simply amazing too. The rooms were a bit on the old side. We had a seaview room which had great views. The bathroom was a bit smaller than what i would have liked. It was in a good location not far from other restaurants. But happy hour at the Sunset bar is a must do!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We had a nice room near the beach - hotel is huge so it can be easy to get lost but we were lucky our room was on the path closest to the beach so easily found
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
check in to check out was easy.staff throughout the hotel were great.lovely place to stay sorry i stayed only a few days.wil return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury in Senggigi

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
We found the Kila resort to be a touch of luxury on our holiday . Clean rooms ,spacious grounds and all the amenities available to guests that you could want . Breakfast fantastic buffet - lots of choices . Staff very helpful in organizing travel for next destination .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Beach location

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The location on the beach is great, not far to walk to eat & look around. The hotel grounds are well maintained and are quite spread out. The staff were always friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Large, well-maintained property and friendly staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: General upkeep. Friendliness of staff.
Cons: Large size of the property. Lack of signage (see above).
Because of its size, this property can be a little daunting. The walk from your room to breakfast can be a bit of a hike. The grounds are immaculately maintained. Staff - from those at the front desk to the groundsmen - are very friendly and polite. At the beach, I found the undertow to be quite strong. Warnings to that effect should be posted. Signage to the freshwater shower and foot bath definitely needs to be improved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
It is a clean and nice resort within the beach... the sea water is clean and clear although there aren't many fishes...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Great location, best part of the beach. Lovely grounds and gardens, good breakfast. Very authentic Indonesian style hotel, lovely staff.
Cons: Needs a bit of a refresh with paint and furnishings
Location: Great location, best part of the beach. Lovely grounds and gardens, good breakfast. Very authentic Indonesian style hotel, lovely staff.
Our room was amazing, a little in need of an update but clean and comfortable. We were in a terrific position but unfortunately the band was very loud and close by making it a little noisy every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel on the beachfront.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: All the staff are courteous and polite.
Cons: At breakfast - Indonesian and Western corner items to have food tag for easy identification.
Nice place to spend time on the beach, Suitable place for family and couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort close to the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The resort location is very close to the beach, and within walking distance to the groceries stalls and restaurants, bars etc. wifi is pretty good. The staffs were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast can be better and improved. As well as the room furniture and fittings. It is time to renew and upgrade but overall the resort is better than our expected.