Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Would recommend!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Clean rooms, very nice & helpful staff. Wifi was weak, but worked ok. Good location / central as we were heading to the Gili Islands next. Breakfast is included and was pretty good - make sure to ask them to make eggs and they will also make pancakes for you if they don't offer it upfront :) Would recommend to others and would definitely go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but poor bungalows

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is located in very good spot. The bungalows are very dated with poor lighting. The bed is much bigger than the matteress. This hotel has a lot of potential.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Excellent hotel, stunning views and gardens

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff; perfect location with stunning views, close to beach and nice restaurants; very good food; clean
Cons: Room became a bit stuffy, when aircon was not on. So we had to run aircon all the time.
Location: Perfect location, far enough away from any noisy nightclubs, yet close to nice restaurants, beach and art markets; very quiet at night
We spent a wonderful two weeks in this excellent hotel. The views are stunning, when you have a bungalow up the hill. This means that you have to walk up the hill quite a bit and take a lot of steps, but the stunning gardens make it a most enjoyable task wandering through it - one could also consider it as a bit of exercise. Sunset from our balcony was stunning. Location of the hotel is perfect - close to art markets and other nice restaurants. Yet, restaurant food at Puri Bunga is also of very high standards - we loved it, be it traditional or European food. It was also always very nicely presented. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful, always making their best effort. It was a pleasure having a chat and develop good relationships with them. Everything is well maintained and very clean!
4 out of 5
by James from Australia

Great view

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great view but old style room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016
Hi James Thank,s for you stay at Puri Bunga hope some days... you come back with your friends and will see something different at our property
4 out of 5
by Paavo from Johor Bahru

Long weekend trip

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money. Great location.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Sanur, Bali

the best

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
best stay in sengiggi
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Sanur, Bali

A good time

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
A very pleasant time, we booked for two nights, stayed for five, a beautiful room with balcony overlooking lush greenery to ocean view, clean,comfortable room serviced every day, bottled water renewed every day. downside 59 winding steps to room,non ocean view no steps, great breakfast bar if a lot of people are booked in, limited breakfast when quiet. Would recommend this as the most affordable and best stay in Sengiggi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable room, good breakfast, lovely pool.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, bed, shower, pool, staff
Location: Senggigi is a nice place just a few days, we hired a bike and drove to the base of rinjani.
We stayed here for 3 nights. For the price we paid, I thought our stay here was great. The bed was big and comfortable and each room has a lovely balcony. Breakfast was great, pancakes and eggs made to order with a buffet style for everything else. The only problem we had was that the motorbikes in town are noisy and kept us awake on our last night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lismore

Nice hotel, close to excellent restaurants

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: We liked the clean facilities, the pool and the helpful service. Lovely gardens too
Very comfortable stay. Stayed 4 nights. Pool is lovely and we enjoyed the breakfast bar.