Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Between 3.5 to 4 stars

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The price is a bit steep for the hotel. It is directly next to the beach but for that price, I guess you have a lot of options within that area. The hotel and staff needs to step up their standard to justify the price they charge. Breakfast is ok, view is ok. Facilities are ok. Best part of the stay is the outdoor bathroom. It gives you the special feeling of having total freedom. Overall is a good stay, not a fantastic one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Lovely hotel with a great view of the ocean

Posted Jul 5, 2016
We found this boutique resort on the net and also found a great deal on Expedia. The location of the resort is superb with an amazing view of the ocean. The restaurant is so close to the beach that you feel you are aitting next to the ocean. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very nice. The open air bathrooms was a novel experience for us. Enjoyed our stay immensely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Amazing grounds, friendly staff and very clean rooms
Cons: More authentic local food on the menu, less wait time on check in and evening wait staff at restaurant. Just note outdoor bathroom therefore insects.
Location: Senggigi/Mataram and southern beaches worth a visit. Local taxi's (make sure they use the meter) are so much cheaper.
A little isolated yet great place if you want to chill. Restaurant food good standard however very European and transfers and touring expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Very nice resort, dark sand beach, BBQ night food was good however on other days the menu is a bit limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect staff, nice setup

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Staff was perfect, made our stay very pleasant. Lombok is full of trash, but the resort was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truly a resort you cannot fault

Posted May 10, 2016
The BEST beach resort stay I have ever experienced. Upon arrival, we were whisked (luggages all properly cared after) to the tastefully furnished concierge and briefed on our stay matters. The welcome drink was a concoction of lemongrass, ginger and lime - refreshing! We checked in late evening but the staffs were still all smiles, chirpy and attentive. We got ourselves a bungalow styled garden villa with an outdoor shower. There were two sides to the room, one with a big comfy bed and TV and another spacious area with a desk and sofa. Boy, is this resort generous with space! Power sockets are aplenty and wifi is pretty stable throughout. The zen-themed room had glass sliding doors that opened up to a pretty veranda, overlooking the garden. Next morning, we awoke to a sumptuous breakfast spread of local and international delights - we were spoilt for choice! Most of it delicious and beautifully plated. It was also my friends birthday, and we were all surprised when the ENTIRE kitchen staff appeared with a cake! We opted for a 3 course dinner by the black sand beach one night and it was beautifully set up. A pity the weather was not cooperative and we couldn't catch the sunset nor the volcanos of bali. Sudden blackouts (the norm here) gave us a better glimpse of the lovely night sky dotted with a thousand stars! The chef was accommodating and allowed us to customize the menu for the night. Overall, food was good but seafood could be done better. We were able to explore th
5 out of 5
by John from Phnom Penh

Well designed small resort, great restaurant

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Chandi was a treat – it’s landscaping, layout, and simple island architecture makes you feel comfortable and serene. It’s creators clearly did well with their objective to create a small elegant retreat that fits in well with the beachside and island location. The coconut palms shade the small park-like setting. The Meru Restaurant was also great treat – the open air beachside location was matched with exquisitely prepared dishes and great service. All the resort staff were outstanding – and were a large part of why we rate Chandi as one of our most liked stays where we felt quite welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traumhaftes Resort

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Cons: Bißchen schade war der Strand direkt am Hotel. Ohne Badeschuhe konnte man nicht ins Wasser.
Location: Hotel liegt 1 Stunde vom Flughafen entfernt. Ausflüge auf die Inseln, oder ins Hinterland sind bequem zu machen.
Selten so ein schönes Resort erlebt. Alles sehr gepflegt. Da relativ klein und überschaubar entstand sofort eine familiäre Atmosphäre. Das gesamte Personal war mehr als zuvorkommend und höflich. Die Küche des Restaurants lies keine Wünsche offen. Frühstück war herausragend.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Perth

Best resort we have ever stayed in

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely relaxing and enjoyable. We loved the layout and ambience of the resort, especially the reduced number of bungalows and the level of service received. We would definately return here and highly recommend to our frends
5 out of 5
by Carolina from Zürich

Eine richtige Perle!

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Das Chandi ist ein absolutes Top-Hotel für all jene, die Erholung und Entspannung suchen. Eine richtige Oase der Ruhe. Das Personal ist liebenswürdig und sehr hilfsbereit. Einziger Nachteil: Das Hotel liegt vor einem kleinen Korallen-Riff, fürs Schwimmen im Meer nicht gerade ideal. Dafür kann geschnorchelt werden.