Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The absolute peace and quiet you are able to enjoy here if you so desire.
Cons: NOTHING, keep this place as is please!>
Location: I'm sure that the trips and tours organized by the hotel are well worth it, but for us total relaxation was the aim.
A great hotel at a great location (off the beaten track that's for sure - although 2 hours by car from the airport is not too onerous). The staff at the hotel are very friendly and will try hard to make your stay as pleasurable as possible and figure out your individual preferences. If you have a chance to stay in one of the villas that have their own glorious pool, then there really is no reason to ever leave you room other than to mix with the other guests over dinner / drinks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fantastic place!

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely splendid. The resort is very well maintained and you'll find everything you need. Service is top notch and the food is excellent, by both Indonesian and international standards. Ideal place to relax and think about nothing else but relaxing :-)
5 out of 5
by Gabriella from SF

Bliss on the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay at the Oberoi - absolutely a top notch hotel. Beach butler service is awesome and the staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating. Great food and gorgeous setting! Beachfront loungers are wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The attention to detail blows your mind. Every time I needed something, it was already there or a room service away. Food is excellent as well.
Cons: Hard to find any fault
Location: Pretty secluded. The hotel can arrrange snorkelling to nearby Gili or a market visit. Otherwise you can hire a vehicle to Senggigi, Mataram or Senaru.
The best 2 nights I had at any hotel. Service is flawless as the staff go all out to make your stay unforgettable. The grounds are breezy and well maintained with its own beach. I stayed in a Luxury Pavilion Garden View. It was freezing when I got in but otherwise was amazing. The spa is an indulgence not to be missed. This hotel is pricey but you certainly get what you paid for. Kind of out-of-the-way from the popular tourist spots but that is part of the charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful retreat

Posted Aug 4, 2016
My friend and I stayed at the Oberoi after two weeks travelling around Bali and Lombok. It was the perfect way to finish our trip. The hotel is beautiful, with views of the sea from the infinity pool. The staff are really friendly and are on-hand to help at any point - service is excellent. The food in the restaurant is delicious. The room was spacious and very comfortable and the bathroom was huge! The best thing about the hotel was that, despite being big, it did not feel overcrowded. The layout was such that you didn't see many other guest and so it felt really peaceful and secluded. I would definitely go back and would recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful beach and gardens; exceptional staff.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Staff are exceptional - always polite and engaging. Always helpful and professional. The Chef was happy to cook anything we wanted - excellent food.
Cons: Beds are too hard for me (applies to Oberoi Seminyak Bali as well).
Location: Trip to the Gili Meno for snorkelling was amazing. Again, boat staff were lovely.
Oberoi Lombok is stunning - from the beautiful gardens and private beach, to the truly exceptional staff who could never do enough for you. Every single staff member was warm and charming. The hotel's staff retention is high - a great sign. Crystal clear waters, white sands and wonderful snorkelling made for the most relaxing and wonderful break. I couldn't recommend it more highly. Thank you Oberoi Lombok!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 stars

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
beautiful
5 out of 5
by Kiran from Bangalore

Oberoi Indonesia- just go for it

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
The property was splendid. The only thing that beats the property is the service. Extremely hospitable staff. I would strongly recommend the place. Just go for It, whether you are a couple or family or friends. Great place to be. Good food and a nice bar.