Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The absolute peace and quiet you are able to enjoy here if you so desire.
Cons: NOTHING, keep this place as is please!>
Location: I'm sure that the trips and tours organized by the hotel are well worth it, but for us total relaxation was the aim.
A great hotel at a great location (off the beaten track that's for sure - although 2 hours by car from the airport is not too onerous). The staff at the hotel are very friendly and will try hard to make your stay as pleasurable as possible and figure out your individual preferences. If you have a chance to stay in one of the villas that have their own glorious pool, then there really is no reason to ever leave you room other than to mix with the other guests over dinner / drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The attention to detail blows your mind. Every time I needed something, it was already there or a room service away. Food is excellent as well.
Cons: Hard to find any fault
Location: Pretty secluded. The hotel can arrrange snorkelling to nearby Gili or a market visit. Otherwise you can hire a vehicle to Senggigi, Mataram or Senaru.
The best 2 nights I had at any hotel. Service is flawless as the staff go all out to make your stay unforgettable. The grounds are breezy and well maintained with its own beach. I stayed in a Luxury Pavilion Garden View. It was freezing when I got in but otherwise was amazing. The spa is an indulgence not to be missed. This hotel is pricey but you certainly get what you paid for. Kind of out-of-the-way from the popular tourist spots but that is part of the charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful retreat

Posted Aug 4, 2016
My friend and I stayed at the Oberoi after two weeks travelling around Bali and Lombok. It was the perfect way to finish our trip. The hotel is beautiful, with views of the sea from the infinity pool. The staff are really friendly and are on-hand to help at any point - service is excellent. The food in the restaurant is delicious. The room was spacious and very comfortable and the bathroom was huge! The best thing about the hotel was that, despite being big, it did not feel overcrowded. The layout was such that you didn't see many other guest and so it felt really peaceful and secluded. I would definitely go back and would recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful beach and gardens; exceptional staff.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Staff are exceptional - always polite and engaging. Always helpful and professional. The Chef was happy to cook anything we wanted - excellent food.
Cons: Beds are too hard for me (applies to Oberoi Seminyak Bali as well).
Location: Trip to the Gili Meno for snorkelling was amazing. Again, boat staff were lovely.
Oberoi Lombok is stunning - from the beautiful gardens and private beach, to the truly exceptional staff who could never do enough for you. Every single staff member was warm and charming. The hotel's staff retention is high - a great sign. Crystal clear waters, white sands and wonderful snorkelling made for the most relaxing and wonderful break. I couldn't recommend it more highly. Thank you Oberoi Lombok!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Fantastic stay in a beautiful resort

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The hotel was such a wonderful experience; amazing service & kindness from staff and management; fantastic food; beautiful hotel & stunning grounds- very well maintained! We did daily morning boat rides (with the hotel boat) to the Gilli Islands for incredible snorkeling and lounging by the ocean & pool in the afternoon. Never missed the wonderful afternoon tea time! We all (2 adults & 3 teens) LOVED it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very relaxing, wonderful attentive service.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
This is a very comfortable and quiet hotel in a superb location - on the beach with views out to the Gilli Islands. What makes it so special though is the staff - always so courteous and nothing is too much trouble for them. Quality of the food and the accommodation exceptionally good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

The hotel is everything n more a paradise !!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Arrived in Oberoi Lombock, had a room by the pool with n privacy , so we got a villa in front of the water complimentary amazing view! The food was good but not great, but the location was peaceful , great view n relaxing ! Interesting n fun things to do! Good friendly service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Excellent hotel, excellent service

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Service was excellent. The staff made us feel very welcomed and was helpful In everything that we asked. Pity we only stayed for 1 night. Will definitely come again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KF from Singapore

4d3n garden view pavilion

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: the service and attitude, location view and comfort
Cons: power failures
Location: snorkeling diving relaxing waterfall trek
it was a good trip and they will pamper you. we told them we were on our anniversary ad they did a turn down service for us, EVERY night. it was very nice. while the place was smaller than expected, it was spacious enough and there were not many units hence it did not feel cramped. rooms were quite large. only complaint is the power failure which happened twice in my stay, once when we were walking to dinner and once when I was taking a shower. fortunately I was not afraid of the dark and the power came back on in less than a min each instance, but this should be remedied. the complimentary afternoon tea is nice and service is of course first rate. most of the staff can speak reasonably good english esp the people on desk duty. if you can afford to then u should stay longer and enjoy the hospitality. we only actually had 2 days there as the 1st and last day were travelling to and form the airport. distance to airport is quite far unfortunately (2hrs) but the end of the journey is worth the wait. FnB also went out of their way to prepare dinner for us as we were oriental vegetarians who don't take garlic and onions and leek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mukesh from Singapore

Nice and quite place near the beach

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Specially impressed by the chef, who is always willing to serve you what you want - even if it's not on menu & the beach club for its service quality
Location: Visit to Gilli Islands - good place for snorkelling & diving - excellent undersea life. Fishing..
Very pleasant setting and excellent staff. A superb place for real relaxation and to unwind. Good value for money. We (my wife, myself with our two angels 6 & 12) were there for 3 nights after a hectic 7 nights in Bali. The place is really amazing and the staff practically sets a new limit to service excellence. In a very quite setting apt for relxation it also provides for enough activities for kids. The only negative aspect (if so considered) is that it's too far from the airport, needs almost 2 hours to get there.