Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Overall the stay was great but I just want to pen down a message that ; why the hotel never provide body lotions? I think it's a must as we're at the beach hotel. We enjoyed the lovely sun bathing and snorkeling and yet , the hotel didn't provide body lotions. I even asked few of the housekeeping staffs to get the body but they just answered me , they don't provide it. Suggestion : pls provide body lotions to your guests . Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australian

Posted May 23, 2017
Breakfast on busy days not enough food they couldn't keep up but other wise the food was great Love the location Rooms nice and clean - bed and line good Nice pool area Would stay there again **** Bike cost $10 for a full day well worth the ride around the island and watching the sun set Lovely snorkelling off the beach( 15 mins bike away )other wise cost $18 each in group booking or $80 for your own private boat well worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Resort style hotel on the beach!

Posted May 1, 2017
Great resort style hotel. Really enjoyed the big pool and swim up bar. All the staff was great and always looking to help any of our needs. Careful of the marble tiled floors! Don't slip! Would recommend this hotel over any others that were in the immediate area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Room was old fashion and hot. AC took 1hour to cool from time we check in to the room. If you never leave the AC on for the whole day, good luck when you get back from your beach activity. You will love the sauna feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Stunning accomodation- definitely worth a stay!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Outstanding accomodation with quirky setting. A welcome drink and friendly service from the offset was a positive way to start the visit. Two great pools with bars- one more lively so the secret one was more up my street. The breakfast was incredible- traditional Balinese and international foods meant that someone like me was more than accommodated for and I even went for seconds! A ten ish minute walk from the port so not too far. However if like me you brought a large case I woukd recommend a horse and cart there. Excellent stay there and I was sad to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Enchanting

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I cannot complain in the slightest regarding my stay. Enchanting gardens and villas. Room very comfortable and very nice outlook. The bathroom was a little oversized. The pools were great to swim in, especially the back pool a lot quieter than pool at front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Great hotel along the main strip

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, pools.
Cons: A gym would be a great addition.
Location: Majority of the restaurants + bars are VERY close, sunset bars were a short walk or bike ride away.
Although Vila Ombak was a pricier option for Gili T, we were pleased with our 5 night stay. You have similar amenities to an all-inclusive resort (breakfast buffet, lounge chairs around the pools, towel service, pool bars), and it is close enough to the hustle and bustle of the main strip, while also being far enough away that you can separate yourself if you feel the need to. The pool bar food and drinks were somewhat reasonably priced, and they offered happy hour from 4-7 where cocktails were buy one get one free. We stayed in a Lumbung hut and it was great. The only downfall I would say is the ladder/stair situation to the bathroom, as it gets a bit old after a while having to climb up/down every time you need to access the sink/toilet/shower/drying rack. The air conditioning worked well--we did have to reset it a few times but once we hit the reset button it was all good. The spa was overpriced compared to all of the other spas on Gili T, and the experience wasn't amazing, so I would recommend trying out a different spa if you feel so inclined. Also the pricing for snorkeling through the hotel company was outrageous as they wanted you to rent an entire boat for the day. The snorkeling tours in town were great and very cheap. The hotel was undergoing some renovations which didn't interfere with our stay. It would have been great to have a gym at the resort.
3 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by VIGNESHWARAN

The best value for money Luxury Hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had the best time of our lives there. Overall fantastic. The place is breathtaking and beautiful. The beach has crystal clear water. Loads of fun stuff to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous place to stay!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Fantastic place to stay. Hotel staff were so helpful and efficient anytime we needed something. We stayed in a Lombok and it was a wonderful experience