Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great location but disappointed overall

Posted Jul 11, 2016
When we turned up we found out they were doing big renovations and the main pool and restaurant were part of it. That left us with only a very small pool for lots of guestsand room service if we wanted to eat there. Our room was not cleaned properly. Mold in the shower sand in the bed sheets. The toilet didn't flush properly. West of all when we mentioned these things on one seemed to care. This place cost too much for what we recieved
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, Aus

Great location close to beach and restuarants

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The beds were super comfortable! We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed the watching a movie at there cinema on the beach which was really cool. Breakfast here was pretty good. We used sunset ombak pool because the one here was being renovated and the other pool they had was very busy. Over all it was a really nice stay at Vila Ombak
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia melbourne

Close to the main strip and the beach

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Unfortunately the pool was under renovation but luckily we got to use sunset ombak pool which was a lot bigger.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Lovely relaxing 3 days. Just disappointed that half the hotel experience was missing due to renovations. I think if they said that the main pool, restaurant etc was being renovated I probably would not have booked. The staircase in the lumbung hut needs reviewing as there are no side rails. The cushions by the hidden pool are looking quite sad and there's not enough shade offered either. 3/5 for our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The only thing that is great at this hotel, is their breakfast. Bed was terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

サービスの行き届いた海辺のホテル

Posted May 13, 2016
Cons: お願いすれば準備してくれたと思いますが、掛け布団がありませんでした。
Location: 船着き場まで歩いても5~6分程度、レストランやバー、コンビニも近くにあり便利でした。もちろん海も近く朝焼けは最高でした。
ロケーションは抜群でした。部屋はこじんまりしてロッジの感覚でした。スタッフの対応も良かったです。料金も満足でした。スパも綺麗で低料金でした。次回も宿泊する予定です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Zufrieden und entspannt

Posted May 12, 2016
Cons: Der Pool war etwas enttäuschend, nicht besonders sauber, trübe und sehr laute Musik. Hat uns nicht so angesprochen.
Location: Die Lage ist gut. Am Ende des Geschehens, aber umgeben von netten Restaurants und Geschäften.
Unser Häuschen hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Gemütlich. Kühl. Das Bad im Freien war etwas besonderes und war sehr angenehm. Die Treppe etwas steil, aber machbar. Frühstück mit Ausblick waren schön und es gab jede Menge Auswahl.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, great location & friendly staff

Posted May 10, 2016
We had a great time at Vila Ombak. When we arrived we were traveling with another couple and got upgraded for 2 of the 5 nights to a private villa with a pool. Staff were always helpful and friendly. Location is great, just outside the main strip. Breakfast was ok. The only downside was the renovation on the pool but there was still the Hidden Pool Bar and there was always sun lounges available. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good Location, close to everything.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Very pretty and oozed relaxation.
Cons: The pool was too hot. Need to be cooled down. Toilet should be upstairs.
Location: Beautiful beach, restaurants right on your doorstep.
The Lumbug hut was a great little experience, although having to go down awkward stairs to go to the toilet did get annoying. Was nice and clean, loved the outside shower. Room service food was very average though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to beach and away from noise

Posted Apr 28, 2016
The hotel staff were extremely friendly and went above and beyond to help us with enquires and make sure we were comfortable. There was a lot of construction happening but we were offered discounts in many ways to make up for the noise.