Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Having Diving Centre, Spa and Pools made it good.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Cheerful Staff, Diving Academy and Excellent Spa
Cons: --
Location: Great
Great. But you have to book early in time. I tried to extend my stay by 3 extra days but was not possible so I stayed at the sister hotel Hotel Ombak- Sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Meilleure adresse à Gili Trawagan

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Hotel idéalement situé. Proche du centre mais suffisamment éloigné pour être au calme. Nous y avons séjourné 5 nuits. La chambre que nous avons eu la 1ère nuit était très bien, mais voisins bruyants. L'hôtel n'a pas hésité à nous changer de chambre et nous surclasser dans les "Vila with private pool", pour les 4 nuits restantes. Super confort, super service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Grosses Hotel mit sehr guter Rueckzugsmoeglichkeit

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Grosses Hotel am Rande des Trubels auf Trawangan. Man kann sich hier wie in eine Oase zurueckziehen. Der einzige Nachteil ist die Groesse des Hotels, die man vor allem beim Fruehstueck merkt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

War mal ein super Hotel, leider verfällt es

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Service ist gut, Lage auf Gili T ist super, aber alles alt und kaputt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Quiet hotel away from the busy main street.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The room, especially the bed was comfortable. Air con was a bit feeble, but just enough. The bathroom needed repainting, but the hidden pool was very nice. Staff not so good at replenishing toiletries as we used all the shower gel on day 1 and didn't get anymore. Good choice at breakfast and nice sunbeds overlooking the sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on Gili

Posted Jun 29, 2015
loved the pool and really comfortable, clean room...hotel staff weren't very helpful with recommendations/inquiries and pretty slow. Spa wasn't worth it--better to spend the time at the pool. Great food and drinks. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent resort close to the beach

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach, 3 swimming pools, good breakfast
Location: Rent bicycles and go around the island. Need to walk or cycle to see the sunset. Well worth it.
I really enjoyed my stay at Vila Ombak. The resort is across a lovely beach. Breakfast was excellent. The rooms are large and comfortable. The resort has 3 swimming pools, one of which is very warm and has 2 jacuzzi's at both ends. I would recommend Vila Ombak and would return again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

Location is the main reason

Posted Jun 1, 2015
It's a nice hotel with great facility. Location right on the beach. My experience gives this hotel rating of 3. We arrived late at 5 pm. We are promised by expedia for the late check in but we found out that our room was given up. Fortunately, they upgrade us to a better room. But the upgraded room is the last room they have which is way back furthest from the beach, with broken toilet, broken shower's tile, broken old hair dryer ( I asked for another hair dryer and got another broken one, sigh), broken bathroom light which they fixed as soon we entered the room. We stayed for one night and they only provided 2 towels for showers. Motel gives more than 2 towels, how can I rate this hotel 4 stars? It's funny they called upgraded room since they only have one left. I still will recommend this hotel but if only the management pays more attention to details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aus

Everything you need close to town

Posted May 29, 2015
This villa resort is located right in town so you can be near all the action but still is quiet and peaceful to telax and get a good night sleep. It has everything you could need and the staff are super helpful and friendly. It is a little more dated then the the photos depict but the rooms were very comfortablez